Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 1166 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1166 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.9

DZULFIKA W.
Singapore
October 25, 2014
awesome
unique, colourful, beautiful
Awesome. Will come again.

Mohd A.
Malaysia
October 22, 2014
Good location
location, location, family room
pleasant, can't complaint

shareena S.
Malaysia
October 16, 2014
It is nice stay
Location
It is quite an eye catching to see Arena Mounbatten hotel near to the Masjid Jamek lrt. It is at least 5 minutes from lrt and convenient for travellers. Like many budget hotel that in the middle of the city and near to lrt/train station in KL, it is not convenient for travellers with car. There are no parking space provided nor there are nearby. We went to hotel in the middle of renovations of the lobby so the reception area reduce to a small space but luckily it went smoothly and we were greeted by friendly receptionist, I don't get his name, a chinese lad. Since the room I booked was having plumbing problem, he put us to Family suite room which really I don't mind at all. The room is perfect for family. The moment I entered, I was greeted by 2 sinks, 2 shower room and 1 toilet. For me personally, budget hotel, this is the best. There are 2 bunk beds and 2 single beds. 2 bunks beds has their own small room with air- conditioner and the 2 single beds with their own air -conditioner, which is important because of climate in KL. Thank god! Big plus plus from me! The other great thing about this room is the electric sockets/plugs. Each bed has their own electric plugs, so no need to argue who can charge phone/camera/ipads first and each of the bed has their own small reading light. Awesome. There are at least 4 safety box but I guess you need to ask the receptionist to reset it since every safety box is locked. It doesnt matter but it is practical that they have it. Do not expect to get toileteries not even a tissue box, so bring it your own. They provide towels so it is good since most budget hotel doesn't provide anything. TV was not working while I was there but it doesn't matter since my sis and I can entertain ourselves with our phones. The downside of this room is bed sheet, it is not clean but it is not that bad and it doesn't come with blanket so you need to bring that yourself. The room is quite dark. Overall it is not so bad

Sze C.
Malaysia
October 15, 2014
Poorly Maintained Hotel
Strategic Location, Close to Dataran Merdeka and etc, LRT Station just 5mins walk away
Honestly, the hotel's location is rather strategic. Dataran Merdeka is just 7mins walk away (convenient for SCKLMarathon) and with a LRT station just 5mins walk away. As for the room itself, it is very poorly maintained. We got roomwhich was supposed to be the "Premium Room", one step higher than the Deluxe Room. We were rather shocked by the condition of the room. 1. The room itself was very small. 2. Room's lighting was very poor/dark. 3. Curtains by the bed seemed dirty, which had spider web on them. 4. Toilet floor tiles seemed very dirty. 5. The shower had no hot water at all. 6. Hotel is situated right along/beside the LRT tracks. So you will hear the LRT pass by every time they do. 7. Hotel is situated right on Jalan Tun Perak main road. So you will hear cars and bikes zoom by when they do.

CHEE L.
Malaysia
October 13, 2014
A pleasant stay in city.
Friendly staff, Great location & Value for money.
It is my second visit, feel satisfied with room cleanliness, well located at city, easy access to public transport, food within walking distance, thumbs up for a Chinese reception guy. overall recommended except room without aircon remote.

Vimalan J.
Malaysia
October 08, 2014
Cheap rooms
Located at city centre
Perfect place for short stay. Near Petaling street shopping area.

ZHI T.
Malaysia
October 07, 2014
Out of My expectation
a friendly hotel without proper cleanliness
bad as the bed is full of dust and it seems like didn't vacuum for a long time. the shower is broken and it seems like so vandalism occur after my last visit from this particular room. no air-con remote and no action being taken even after I file the complaint. After this second visit, I won't think I will go back for the third time

LIAN L.
Taiwan
September 27, 2014
value of money
good location

Jasmine H.
Australia
September 21, 2014
Overnight stay
Location to Chinatown, easy access to transport, value for money
Our stay was short (overnight) but as we were close to Chinatown and transport we were able to easily explore some of KL

BHAGWAN J.
India
September 19, 2014
value for money
IT IS NEAR THE LRT STATION , IT IS VALUE FOR MONEY ,ROOMS ARE NICE
i just want to say one thing that effect me badly we i come in the hotel first time ,,it was the worst experience . i reached hotel at morning 11 am in the hotel .and there was a girl sitting at front named ayesha .she doesnt know how to talk she was very rude ,i requsted her that that i want room as i am just one hour early but she asked money for the early check in ,and tell me that if u dont want to pay money u have to wait till 2 pm. till den i will not give u room . and tell me go and find other hotel or wait until 2 pm . just bz of that girl i missed my meeting and sufferd a lot . so overall it was my bad experience .and i was about to leave that hotel but den i already paid thats wy i stay dere .....DONT WANT TO SEE THAT GIRL AYESHA AGAIN