arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 1157 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1157 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Muhammed R.
Singapore
October 08, 2013
Not so good hotel in terms of cleanliness
Centrally located
Was quite upset as the facilities was so poor. I had to call them everytime to ask for the water heater a site as spoilt

Kaiz B.
Philippines
September 25, 2013
Great hotel in Chinatown
Location, Design, Clean
Everything about Arenaa was great. It has its own nice diner, it's just a short walk away from the LRT, its surrounded by food establishments and all sorts of shopping centers. The only problem we had though was the wifi connection. It expires every two hours and you need to go down to the reception to ask for new user logins.

Wee L.
Malaysia
September 21, 2013
Great location, near to the train station
Close to train, centrally located hotel, and nice design
I checked in to this hotel for Standard Chartered Marathon Kuala Lumpur. It was so near to the starting point of our race and we find that it is very reasonable for this purpose. The hotel do not provide breakfast but there are so many eateries around the this area.

MAY F.
Malaysia
September 21, 2013
too noisy. cant sleep at all.
only the jacuzzi
Too noisy at night. Door lock was spoiled. Some plug and light was not functioning. Id u need a good sleep then this hotel is not suitable.

HIDAYAH H.
Malaysia
September 20, 2013
awesom
nice decoration, clean, helpful staff
fast service, no problem with staff, clean and nice room. i stayed alone in the dormitory room which is more comfortable. gonna be there for the next time.

Natalie R.
Australia
September 19, 2013
Exceeded expectations,cute room great bathroom
Great bed, excellent shower, cool design
This place looks a little tacky from the outside and reception is nothing to rave about. But our room was just so cute in design that we were so happy to be in it we stayed a couple of extra days. Rooms are only small but just lovely with a comfortable bed and really nice smell, even the bathroom. Lots of people won't know what a rainfall shower is, we didn't, but it's so great after so many poor showers believe me! Water pours out its so great and you can have jets at the same time! Great if ya need to wash your hair. Cleaning staff also did a great job, every day the room was just like new! We paid about 30 bucks and were really happy, great location, no complaints....

Ly T.
Vietnam
September 17, 2013
It's acceptable as It's centrally located
Centrally located,
It's very nice. We joined the Malaysia's festival with losts of nice activities

GARIZALDY R.
Philippines
September 10, 2013
bad atttitude front desk staff sept 1 @ 1am
close to china town
no tv from sept 1 to sept 7. coffee complimentary needs to beg, cheap hotel, nice shower bath, close to shopping, water leaking room 504 all the way to corridor from sept 1 to sept 6. the fron desk on duty sept 1 @ 1 am, needs to attend proper training for attending to guest inquiry, they are supposed to attend to question and being sarcastic is not to be their best quality.... no wonder... maybe the reason for him being that is unhappy to his job

MARILYN V.
Philippines
September 04, 2013
Quite superb...
nice, classy and peaceful
Our stay was quite ok and nice. Just for one thing, the electricals are not ready for us like the television set was not in good operation. But the rest of the facilities are fine and useful for us. Thank you.

Rizkita P.
Indonesia
September 04, 2013
our 2nd time stay here
budget, food very delicious, near public transportation