arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 1155 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1155 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Vincent K.
Malaysia
March 28, 2016
Nice
Recommend

Siti F.
Malaysia
March 28, 2016
Good
Nice,value of money
Good but noisy,no parking provided..

Jeanny B.
Austria
March 27, 2016
Abit overrated for 3 Star Hotel
Staff not necessarily proactive but helpful when asked for assistance. Flexible checkout time. Goos enough location.
We stayed in Premium Double. Room faced out to main road and trainline. Not too bad especially after 1am or so when traffic was lighter, no trains running. Poor TV channel selection and quality. Many cable channels not tuned in. Hotel relatively clean but appears well used and worn out. Perhaps a good sign but 3 Stars could be pushing it. Staff amiable but young and indifferent. Not proactive simply there to answer some queatiins and man the floor. All in all a pleasant enough stay but don't expect high quality or high standards.

Kah S.
Malaysia
March 20, 2016
It's Next to the Train Tracks!
Rooms are tastefully furnished
Absolutely the worst hotel in KL. My room was 4 meters away from the Light Railway Train which passes by every 5 minutes from 6 am to 12 midnight. I've complained to the manager but nothing was done. I didn't sleep a wink. Avoid at all cost.

Agnieszka Z.
Poland
March 16, 2016
nice stay
location, price, standard for the price
Nice hotel just 5 minutes walking from the Chinatown with lots of shops and food stalls around, rooms are not very new and fresh, but clean and the comfort and design are nice, private bathroom, air conditioning, lift, helpful staff. It can be a little noisy because of the railway line which is just next to the hotel, but if you have earplugs it is perfectly ok. For the price we paid (it was really cheap, we booked early) it was really good quality and comfort.

Mida P.
Indonesia
March 14, 2016
Nice place to stay
location, price and clean

CHEUK C.
Hong Kong
March 07, 2016
too noisy
near the train station, city centre, near the popular sightseeing places
At the first, we stayed in the first floor, but we found it was too noisy, not only because of the sound of trains, but also because of the motorbike in the midnight. We asked to changed the room. Staff was friendly and changed the room for us. The situation was better than in the first floor, but the noise didnt stop. Here is a friendly-reminder for all travelers, if you can't sleep under the noisy environment. Consider twice before you book a room, but if you are acceptable for some noises, and seeking for a hotel which located train station nearby, this hotel would be suitable for you.

Wei T.
Malaysia
March 01, 2016
cleanliness
Cleanliness not good

NUR N.
Malaysia
February 19, 2016
Satisfied.
Hotel was nice. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. I booked a family room with 2 single beds and 1 bunk bed. The room is very spacious. Very close to lrt railway but need to walk a bit along it to get to the station. I went with my mother and 2 siblings to shopping at jalan tar and masjid jamek. It is a bit far to walk with the stuffs we bought as there were many hotels in those shopping areas. Along the way to the arenaa mountbatten hotel, so many foreigners (bangladesh people that working there) so we came back to the hotel after shopping before dark. Not recommend especially for girls safety.

Somsubhro M.
Singapore
February 11, 2016
Pleasant stay.
It was a pleasant stay at the hotel . It is centrally located. The corridors were a bit dimly lit!