arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 761 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 761 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

9.6 mary T.
Ireland
June 01, 2016
Great place
Great place to stay in kl. Close to china town for the market and alot of sight seeing attractions. Great out doors space and tv room. Loved this place and would see recommend

9.6 Emma U.
United Kingdom
May 31, 2016
Safe, social and clean.
Very good location- walking distance to china town and little India. Main night life is a short taxi ride. Quiet street with great food close. Lovely and very helpful staff. Great activities in by the hostel- I did the street food tour and scrambling (both highly recommended). A little pricey for a dorm but has great facilities and was worth spending a little extra.

10 Clare M.
United Kingdom
May 30, 2016
Fantastic find!
This place is like a boutique hotel - great facilities, incredibly clean and super friendly staff. Free drinks in the kitchen. Good brekkie. It even has a cinema room. And an ironing board (not that I saw anyone using that!) Highly recommend.

8.8 Godard A.
Philippines
May 30, 2016
Great place to stay
Great staff, great activities offered. will definitely be back here soon!

8.8 sen L.
Taiwan
May 25, 2016
very good
very good

10 Sarra A.
Morocco
May 16, 2016
Awesome
Loved it. Amazing place. Met cool people. If u want to party you can just walk to Reggae house across the street.

9.2 Roger C.
France
May 06, 2016
Cozy
The room is cozy, with wash basin at room, clean and sound proof from the street noise. Nice design and friendly staff

8.4 James B.
Ireland
April 27, 2016
Big but well run hostel
This is one of the bigger, big business style hostels but still tries to keep a friendly backpacker vibe going. Doesn't always work but they have some nice ideas including free afternoon tea on some days which gets some people together. A nice TV lounge room and a pretty good breakfast on offer too (still just bread and jam but ok jam and peanut butter too, also some fresh fruits). Very good quality beds and dorm rooms. The only issue I had with this place was charging for keeping your baggage. Generally hostels offer that for free and with the price of this hostel it would seem they could offer it for free. Especially as they don't even offer a lock for it, you still have to provide you're own padlock and then pay to leave your bag there, at least offer the security with that kind of price tag. Besides that a pretty good hostel. Just not always as social a hostel as you might like probably because of the size of it. But still plenty of nice people there and the staff were very friendly and helpful every time I spoke to them.

8 Kim T.
Canada
April 25, 2016
Friendly hostel, great staff, good location
I was a solo female traveller and stayed in the 4 bedroom female dorm. I met all sorts of travellers. I think the lounge area at the entrance is a great place to chill by yourself or spark conversation with other people. The breakfast wasn't the best but I mean you can get by with toast, cereal, fruit. Tons of restaurants and market food available. The staff was very good and very helpful when assistance was needed. I would highly recommend this hostel and I'm not the type of person to stay at hostels, so to give this place a great review means it's a place I would want my friends and others to stay at.

9.2 sansarun S.
Thailand
April 20, 2016
excellent
excellent