Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 1866 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.4
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.8
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for Money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 5.4

ZULAINI J. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
quite comfortable..but make sure no cocroach.
Big room and bed.Comfrt bathroom.
Room got cocroach(lipas),good room service,Please send Newspaper everyday.Please paint the hotel more colourfull.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Mohammad L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2013
Bad service
Nothing
Aircond not functioning,the receptionist given wrong room to us..there's someone else's stuff in that room..and we need to went down to changed the room ard
Reviewed October 09, 2013

muhammad A. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Affordable for what ypu have paid
Location,cheap and large room
The price very cheap if you compare than other hotel in the town.Unfortunately the condition of the hotel not too comfortable.The hotel room smell bad.But it is really worth for your money because located at the Chow Kit Road.
Reviewed October 06, 2013

Ahmad N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Comfortable Hotel
Nearest Shopping and attraction place
I always stay in Brisdale hotel when I was in Kuala Lumpur. Their front staff very helpful and friendly. This hotel is consider city hotel easy for customer to go everywhere from here. Customer easier for them to find public transport.
Reviewed October 05, 2013

Andrew C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
budget hotel, nothing great
near MRT station, affordable, within the city
The TV & power sockets doesn't work. Aircondition is cool at all. The toilet is dirty. The extension phone doesn't work at all. We called the reception but they did not went to our room to check what we are complaining about. They promised to send a maintenance guy but no one came. The in-house restaurant doesn't have food at all
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Gretle C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2013
old hotel thus needs renovations
friendly staff
the hotel is near KLCC which I think is the main tourist spot in Kuala lumpur. Friendly and accommodating staff. The hotel is very old and definitely needs renovation to regain its elegance. We even joked that its haunted especially the bath tub. We all had a creepy feeling that we are in a horror film taking a bath then some ghost might appear. The elevators also have a scary ambiance, its like any moment it might stop working and you might be trapped inside.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Aisah B. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Simple in/out for 1 nite stay
Lots of food choices / easy transport / shopping
The hotel used to be good condition but it was run down now & badly needed a renovation
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Mohd Z. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good facilities.
Located at the center of KL city.
We enjoy our stay at hotel. Nice facilities. Good environment. Near to shopping area & interesting places.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

arini I. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
totally dislike it
location for shopaholic
it was a great location hotel. unfortunately, the bathroom was unpleasant. the air conditioning was sucks. definitely not coming back for this.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

mohd R. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good
comfortable, clean, center of town
im nor really feel the excitement of staying because i was checked in late, and checked out early morning.
Reviewed September 23, 2013