arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 1866 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.4
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.8
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for Money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 5.4

6 Mohammed H.
Singapore
January 15, 2015
cheap room
location

7 Joey T.
Malaysia
January 13, 2015
Location
Location, public transport, shopping
Nothing

3.7 mohamad A.
Malaysia
January 13, 2015
worst stay ever!
Awful!

2.7 Raman P.
Malaysia
January 09, 2015
I not satisfied at all
Noting is best thing to say.
To bad.

2 SYAMKRISHNAN V.
India
January 07, 2015
Worst Hotel Expereince
I have booked many hotels in KL especially in South East Asia . I am sorry to say that this was my horrible and the very worst hotel stay experience in my life. I paid for family room with breakfast. I would say, its not even worth. This is a classic example where people got cheated/trapped due to modified/photoshopped images.

6.7 AHMADBAKRI A.
Singapore
January 07, 2015
A vacation stay in KL
1) Near to the KL Monorail station (Chow Kit station). 2) Located in the heart of the city. 3) Environment surronding the hotel is very happening everyday.
Our stay at this hotel is consider good & safe. The hotel staff is friendly & helpful. The environment surrounding & near the hotel is very happening & lively everyday. Foods & facilities a plentiful. Transportation to anywhere from the hotel easy to reach to travel.

3 SUHAILA E.
Thailand
January 05, 2015
Busy zone
Nothing considered as the best

7.3 Briand R.
Philippines
January 05, 2015
Brisdale Hotel - 7/10
Three things that I like about the place (1) Price is good. It's not too expensive as compared to other hotels (2) Room is spacious (3) You can view Petronas Twin Towers out the window.
Brisdale Hotel failed to meet my expectations. The location is in the middle of a 'mini public market' though the advantage is that you can buy cheap items. There is no wifi in the room. We were advised that wifi is available in the lobby and cafeteria but actually it's only in the lobby. There's no doubt that the room is spacious but it's old and you can smell something 'different'. The hotel does not lend plug adapters so we have to go out and buy these adapters for us to charge our phones and gadgets. If you're a foreigner, I suggest that you buy plug adapters because they're using a different one in Malaysia. Overall, the price is good. I'll give them a rate of 7/10.

8.3 Yazid M.
Singapore
January 03, 2015
My Review @Brisdale
Flee market in front of hotel, Monorail LRT station nearby, Lots of food stall.
Pleasant and comfortable. Staf were very helpful and attend to any issue immediately.

2 Liew A.
Malaysia
January 02, 2015
Brisdale Hotel
Worse then ever