arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Citin Seacare Pudu by Compass Hospitality

38 Jalan Pudu, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Good 6.9
Based on 433 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 433 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Kris T.
Singapore
June 27, 2016
?
Friendly staff but the front counter staff (lady) need to be improved. Ask for hair dryer fm the counter and ask me to call service ext fm the room. Happen to meet the manager at the lift lobby so i ask what is the ext no to call for requesting hair dryer and the manager said that hour (afternoon) staff busy cleaning rooms and suggest me to call front counter (!!!) So happen i met a room service staff at the same level so I just ask and his colleague pass to me shortly after that. 2nd poiny is the front counter staff never highlight abt the access card that make me go up n down to reactivate it after return from outside (agitated). Toilet got slight smell. Although stated have statelite station but the tv is not clear only hear sound. Is ok for those who just stay 1 nite. Will not go back again.

Daniel S.
United Kingdom
June 23, 2016
Okay stay
The hotel was a reasonable price, staff where very friendly and helped when questions where asked. The rooms where okay very dark though considering that had been re-furnished. Overall not bad not too far from Chinatown, changkat about 15-20 minute walk and about 15-20 to to train station

Thudantha G.
Sri Lanka
June 06, 2016
Place of worth for money
It's a Place of worth for money and good staff. Overall a good place to stay.

Julian L.
Malaysia
June 05, 2016
Good location, good hotel, but don't choose connecting room.
Hotel is clean. Location is good. Staffs are friendly. Just be reminded don't choose connecting room. The love-making noise from the neighboring room is too loud and transferable through the wooden door. Others are good.

maurice K.
Netherlands
May 30, 2016
Awful breakfast
Sorry to say but the breakfast was definitely not good. We have been to many hotels over the world and the option was very limited and the waiters (2) , who are making the breakfast are just not professional. The food is tasteless and only catered for Asian people. Rice, egg, and all deep fried. The breakfast room is loud, dark and you just want to get out of there as soon as possible. Overall the rooms were ok. but needs upgrading and as well the hallway from the hotel. It was for us 1 time and never again.

tien S.
Malaysia
May 29, 2016
Good location
Good location next to Pudu Sentral, hope can get better wifi reception.

SARWOTO S.
Indonesia
May 24, 2016
All is ok
Good

noli R.
Philippines
May 19, 2016
Nice Location, Love the food
Hotel is affordable. Location very good. The free breakfast was so good more variety. Value for money.

Anil K.
United Arab Emirates
April 28, 2016
Small and tiny, low lights, A/C is not cooling eno
Small and tiny, low lights, A/C is not cooling enough, internet disconnects very often and very slow too....... only best part of this hotel is Rupinder singh he is in-charge in Food and beverages section at break fast time, he is very helpful and kind, just because of him i am giving 3 stars to this hotel.

roelof E.
Netherlands
April 19, 2016
low quality nice people
Did not get the high quality room i paid for. Room was not clean, specially the floor and mirrors. Breakfast low quality and not always warm. Service good, and all the staff friendly. Location perfect.