arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2284 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2284 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Staff Performance 6.5
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3

9 Saroop A.
United Kingdom
October 14, 2014
very pleasant stay
cleanleness, pleasant and smiling staff
we were very pleased with the atmosphere in particular at the lobby and dinning area. room was very cosy and on the whole felt homely. Manager and staff were very helpful. Arul

6 Keong S.
Singapore
October 13, 2014
Hotel near to LRT easy to travel around
Location near to LRT, Breakfast provided and easy to travel around
The room doesn't have fridge and the safe is not working. The TV only shown local program. There are no HBO, sport channel etc. Overall, it is good to stay for short holiday.

5.7 Mohamed M.
Sri Lanka
October 10, 2014
Good Hotel
Price, Location
Good Stay

7 DIYANA H.
Malaysia
October 08, 2014
Decent
Location, decent food, attentive staffs
Comfortable, though rooms are pretty small. Strategic location, if you are using the train. Otherwise, pretty hard to locate and reach by car/cab. Decent breakfast, very attentive staffs. Pleasant stay. One bad thing though; I got bedbug bites and rashes during my two nights stay there. It was either the sheet was unchanged, towels were unclean or water got too much chlorene :(

7 Suwanda S.
Singapore
October 07, 2014
Room too small
location, staff, food
good. the only is the room to small hardly to move around

5.3 barb K.
Australia
October 03, 2014
great place to stay for shopping
shopping outside the hotel
This place needs a revamp, have been coming here for quite a few years, and nothing has changed. No frig in the room is the biggest problem, all hotels have them except for here. Staff are great and the doormen are wonderful. I have stayed at hotels by Compass Hospitality and all have been great, but here you can expect very average rooms, and bathroom. Shopping in this area is the best, I have found in KL, that is if you like local wears.

4 Jorge A.
Australia
September 29, 2014
Noisi and Dirty - never take room
Really close to train station.
Please never take room , I don't know what going on on the floor above but the noise is unbelievable day and night, I did complaint but no one seems to care. The bathroom was filthy, and cockroaches on the room. Not a pretty picture. I would never consider to stay in this hotel again.

8.3 Abdul M.
Singapore
September 29, 2014
Good location, lovely breakfast
Service,breakfast & location

8.3 peter A.
Australia
September 29, 2014
Ok
Near station, staff,
Safes don't work, very near station, guards on door very helpful. Staff overworked

6 ABANG A.
Malaysia
September 25, 2014
At the heart of Masjid India
Cheap, Location, Transportation
This hotel situated at the center of Masjid India Bazaar. So the taxi can't send you in front of the hotel, you need to walk into the bazaar if you wanna go to the hotel. At the busy time, the taxi might not go to that street. Another option, LRT Masjid India, walk for 5 minutes to reach the Hotel. This is so popular because the price and the location. Always full house and the reception really hard to go near as so many people waiting for their turn. As the busiest hotel, they need to hire more staff. This hotel have elevator. I stayed the room without window, but comfortable. We are 3 adults staying in Twins room with extra mattress, still got some space. As we stayed during Ramadhan, for the Sahur, you need to queue up to get your food, and if you late, there will no table for you. Have 1 security guard but if you see the guard, you will not really confident.