Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 2496 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2496 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Anies N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
one night stay, just okay
Staff, breakfast and view from room
For one night stay, I will review is as just okay. We are upgraded to Club room, but its not worth the money. I thought it will be something like a real club lounge. The room and bathroom cleanliness are okay, except for the bed. It keeps feel itchy the whole night. The worst part, just the air conditioner. Totally pissed me off.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Kim H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
location
transport, location and friendly environment
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Cheah Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Very bad
Location
room dirty, breakfast not good and not too much choice, toilet the bathtub very dirty, no car park
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Hari S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Nice place to stay.in good envirment n its worth.
Spacious bthroom,clean n service ok.
Ok
Reviewed July 18, 2015

SURIE S. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
hotel in good location
pool, location value for money
room is not clean, a chair provided is having a nail exposed so we can't sit in that. pool is with excess clorine we black swmming dress is converted to brown after swmming in the pool. breakfast time is till 10.30am but if we go there by 9.45 allmost all items are finished. for club room they said they will give welcome drink but don't get anytimg. and at the end they don't give invoice also.
Reviewed July 15, 2015

VIRAWAN S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Post 2D1N Stay Review (Bad Experience & Stay)
staff performance, attitude and also room condition.
I have a very bad experience in my 2 Days 1 Night stay at Citrus Hotel. & Not definitely not returning again! I've decided to leave my review which is very bad. I checked in on 11th July. 1st, I enter to the room, it has a very unpleasant smell. I still able to tolerate. 2nd, I notice there were white stain on carpet. I believe is a paint product. I still tolerate. 3nd, I went inside toilet, I noticed there were stain on the toilet bowl water tank, bath tub. I still tolerate. 4th, I decided to take a bath, so I get the provided hotel towel, and guess what it smells like it is put inside a dirty dusty storeroom for ages! 5th, After i had my bath which is standing inside a bath tub shower, the water didnt drained! I'm unable to turn the knob to raise the stopper up and unable to remove the stopper by hand, it is basically stuck inside the bathtub drainage hole. The water accumulated inside the bath tub! GROSS!! Hence I call for assistance from the front desk. 6th, The maintenance guy came and try to fix the bathtub (here the funny things start), the maintenance guy which is foreigner, came bringing along the toilet suction and trying to suck the stopper out. I stressed out when i see it. After he removed the bathtub stopper(after more than 10 tries), He told me he removed the stopper and I can bath like usual. But wait? how bout bath tub? I complained and he promised going to fixed it. He left and came with a piece of plastic, he poke through the stopper and that plastic become seal for drainage and I can remove whenever I want. God knows how stressful I am living in that hotel. There're actually more stories but I don't think your 2000 character enough for me. As a conclusion, I definitely not going to recommend to anyone and not going to return again!
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Adeline T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Very Out Dated Hotel
The area not safe during night time. The hotel itself is very rundown and need an emergency renovation. The pictures uploaded by this hotel doesn't tell the truth. Our room (club room) was terrible. Old and broken furniture, bended mattress, you can hear all its springs noise. Stains everywhere. We asked to change our room. We have shocked after viewing a few other rooms, much worse than our room, so we didn't change it. Very basic breakfast. Not value for the money we paid. Won't stay here again.
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Chee L. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Dirty Dirty
Staff.
The room is dirty and the towel is smelly. One good thing is the Staff have the right attitude.
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Nazri K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Good except for the food
Cheap, near to any landmark & friendly guard
As a Muslim i went to have early breakfast provided by the hotel during Ramadan and the food was soo terrible and i don't understand why the normal breakfast menu was way too different and offer a lot more choices of food...
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Noorshahadah S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
value for money
spacious room, food and location
this is my 2nd stay and definetely will come again
Reviewed July 07, 2015