arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 6642 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6642 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0

7.7 Gregory S.
Australia
October 30, 2015
One night at The Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur
Location to airport, breakfast and size of room
I had to overnight at KL as there was not a connecting flight to my destination till the next morning. The Concorde Inn looked good on the website but I was disappointed when I arrived. It was an older hotel and a little tired in its appearance. Having said that, the staff were good, the room was above average in size (due to it's older design), the bed was comfortable and I had a good nights sleep. Breakfast had a large selection of foods to select from.

3.3 Chai T.
Malaysia
October 30, 2015
very old hotel
nothing
room condition very old and not clean, suitable for 1 night stay only. staff at the front desk was not friendly

9 Aileen C.
Australia
October 29, 2015
Very happy
We stayed for the MotoGP weekend, second year in row, the hotel is close to the track and the shuttle is well organised considering it is a very busy event

7 Anthony S.
Singapore
October 29, 2015
Hotel close to KL airport
close to airport, reasonably priced, ok sized rooms
Due to rainy weather and heavy traffic out of KL city, we arrived at KLIA too late for our flight and had to reschedule our flight home to the next day. We looked for a hotel to stay the night near the KL airport and came across this hotel on Agoda.com. The hotel is a chalet style one-storey hotel: clean, reasonably priced though the buildings are a little old, the rooms are partially renovated. Breakfast comes with the room (edible not fantastic) and there is a free shuttle to and from the airport.

9.7 Mohd D.
Singapore
October 28, 2015
Great location
location, food and transport services
Pleasant stay at this hotel. Friendly staff and good staff performance. My 2nd time here and will definitely be coming back again :)

7.7 Wei W.
Brunei Darussalam
October 27, 2015
Good Hotel for transit
Good hotel for transit, near to KLIA, free shutter bus to and from Airport.

6.3 John E.
Australia
October 27, 2015
MOTEL HOTEL
Closeness to KLIA, free airport shuttle and speedy registration.
The Concorde is better described as an 'ageing' large older motel, with rooms spread through out the property in the same manner as a motel, but without car parking next to each unit. Some units are located quite some distance from reception. The swimming pool is very, very small in comparison to the guest capacity and resembles a small kidney shaped backyard pool. It was however sparkling clean but there was no one there to stop the Australian idiots from diving and bombing in the pool, even though the pool rules supposedly prohibited such immature behaviour. Our room was clean and functional, albeit suffering to some degree from the passage of time. The bed was good, the sofa was very basic and uncomfortable. There was a safe and all other facilities worked. As a stopover between badly timed flight connections it was handy and adequate. The restaurant on our stay was serving buffet style (dinner and breakfast); it served hardly any Western food worth eating, all expectantly hot food was very cold even the fried eggs at brekky (not even warm), it's food like this that can cause dangerous food poisoning!! All of the meat was tough and saturated in fat and grizzle. The food available was aimed more at Malaysian guests and other Muslims and it too was cold and tough. Not a very pleasant dining experience at all but I suppose you cannot please everyone. We would never eat there at a buffet again. Better luck with a-la-carte maybe? At least you can send it back to the kitchen if its as cold as what was available on the buffet. Would prefer to stay elsewhere, with safe food being offered.

8 vaughn S.
Australia
October 26, 2015
sepang
location to klia2,airport free schuttle,efficiency of staff.
better than expected.

6 Sherry C.
Malaysia
October 25, 2015
Convenient location
Convenient, nice food, friendly staff
Short stay and enjoyed nice dinner only.

7.7 Judith K.
Australia
October 24, 2015
Comfortable
Bed nice and clean, good food, close to airport
All good