Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 528 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Eric C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
One of a Kind
Perhaps located behind a hotel building is an advantage for having unique & quite atmosphere although it is situated within a busy & happening district. But if you are driving to travel, this will cause a lot of headache because of heavy traffic during night time within that area, and this hotel unable to provide any free car parks since it is built at a narrow and dirty alley which unfortunately, rats & mosquito can be seen at night. Forget about the alley and by overall, space inside premise are clean & well taking care. Room space are not consider large but it's enough for couple. Definitely value for money, I will visit again & because I love the tree.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Lee-Ann S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Not peaceful
I believe that if there is construction work next door the hotel has an obligation to advise so that I could have cancelled. Construction finishes after 6 pm and one night at 12.30 am after midnight, concrete was being poured and worked and yelling by workmen and the generator was on all night till morning. It was a not a pleasant stay for me as drilling frequently on all day till late. Rubbish trucks twice at night behind hotel emptying rubbish as well was a feature. Noisy and not peaceful environment. I should obtain a refund as my stay was based on it being a peaceful and quiet environment. It was not peaceful.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Stephan K. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great place to stay
Great hotel, very nice staff and nice room with TV and airco. You feel welcome and at home!
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Rintiya S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Hightly recommend
Close to food area and shopping mall. Easy to take taxi or/and any transportations
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Lenny T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
MOSQUITO INFESTED HOTEL
NEVER EVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL!-the whole room is full of mosquitoes!-the stupid staff doesnt know about how to get to the nearest attractions and made me confused,i stayed here for 2 nighys but the staff refused to make up my room on the 2nd day,and i was locked outside the hotel gate for 30mins,waiting in vain to get in, at night because the staff didnt unlock the gate for us!-stupid lousy cheap service,i will never stay in thos hotel again!-smelly toilets-stay at your own risk!
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Chanutporn S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good location
Good location , heart of Bukit Bintang
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Cham K. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Central location/boutique
close to Jalan Alor the night food market, in 1min walking, you feel the quiet environment. the boutique hotel has cozy design. the bed is comfortable, and the bathroom has good utilities and the room has most of things one may need. the reception staff is helpful
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Clara M. from Belgium
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Really good hotel
Stayed there 2 times,every time perfect.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

erik K. from Slovakia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Unique and private stay in busy area
Terrific bed - comfy and spacy, cosy design where everything you may need is available, very specious bathroom. Definitely recommend to stay and check malay style part of yhe city and food!
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Dom D. from Oman
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Hard to find, but worth it.
A great little spot close to some of the best street food in town. Not the easiest to find as it's down a little alley, but the rooms were very clean and comfortable. A good spot to base yourself if you are going to explore Birket Bintang or other parts of central KL.
Reviewed July 12, 2016