arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 509 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 509 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Jacob M.
Canada
June 17, 2016
The Yard
The Yard is located in a good part of the city for access to tourist sites. The Monorail stations are a fairly short walk away. The washroom in the room was nice with a great rain-style shower. There were 2 outlets in the room for recharging cameras, cell phones, etc. It would have been nice if there were a couple more outlets, but not a major issue. As noted in other reviews, The Yard is a bit hard to find, and you must go down a bit of an alley way, which isn't fantastic, but not the end of the world. Keep an eye out of the green hotel and pass behind the sides of that to find The Yard.

Jack N.
Vietnam
June 17, 2016
Very good budget and convenience hotel
Nice room, nice rest room, good wifi and convenience place, near MRT & Big Chinese Food market. We will come back if have another trip in Malay. P/s: mosquito was not a big matter. But the hotel should invest more on their garden area to provide the best experience to customer!

david M.
Australia
June 16, 2016
Good
Good

Jordan P.
France
June 04, 2016
Hotel charmant très bien placé
Cosy and beautiful room. Comfortable bed, best shower ever. Walking distance to animated areas. Only bad points would be 'hard to find' (back street after big green building hotel) and few mosquitos.

Svjatoslav S.
Estonia
June 03, 2016
Beautiful place, quite and comfortable.
Good, Internet is a bit slow sometimes if you're looking to use one. No any food/drinks offered by hotel except couple of bottles of water in the room but there's plenty of good eateries just around the corner what makes staying here very convenient.

Koay N.
Malaysia
May 29, 2016
Staff were very helpful
The hotel location was a bit hard to find but the staff made up for it. They were really helpful with our requests and always keeping a smile on their faces. And since it's located in Bukit Bintang, it's very near to go around the main places in KL. Uber to KLCC was just RM5-8, other places also very convenient. I would come back again!

Trang D.
Vietnam
May 22, 2016
Lovely place
If you like vintage and leisure stay, this is the place for you. Even it's difficult to find the location (also for Malaysians), but it worths the price.

Thor H.
Malaysia
May 22, 2016
Nice location
The hotel stuated in the Golden Triangle of Kuala Lumpur. Near to local food street, various type of restaurant and pub. Within walking to shopping mall such as Lot 10, Sungai Wang, Times Square and Pavilion. and to monorail station. Also you may found a lot if reflexology and massage center.

WAI N.
Malaysia
May 12, 2016
Excellent Value 👍👍👍👍
Very good & super convenient. Staff very nice & helpful

Ben D.
United States
May 03, 2016
Nice little place
I was visiting KL primarily to renew a visa in another country so I wasn't much into sightseeing. I enjoyed spending many hours relaxing in the courtyard and getting drunk on duty-free gin.