Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 2303 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2303 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Marijane W.
United States
August 13, 2012
Great Value
Location
If you want to stay in Chinatown in a budget hotel, this place is great. Free WiFi. Old but very clean.

Siong H.
Malaysia
August 13, 2012
Lovely service, good location
Clean, good service, near amenities and shopping heaven.
For the price, it is a great value. Fantastic location.

Mohammad B.
Bangladesh
August 12, 2012
Great Location
low cost
we are a group 6 friends travel every year a bachelor trip for musti & fun. found the hotel good quality but low cost. it is also middle of china twon market, restaurant & transport (mrt/bus). room is ok, but shower condition was not so good.

Benedikt K.
Germany
August 10, 2012
Friendly small hotel in China Town
Petaling Street, in the middle of China Town
I can recommend this hotel for anybody whose expectations of luxury are not high. Although in the heart of China Town the room was very quiet, a functioning air condition, the only minus was a pretty strong smell of gullies. The service personnel was very friendly, except for one of the clerks not really competent, however, when asked how to get to places. Measured by the price range I would go there again.

Senthildurai T.
India
August 10, 2012
Nice Hotel in Busy Petaling Street
centre of Town - Very Near to Hindu Temple Ganesha ( Pudu ) & Central Market Pasar Seni LRT RAil ,
This hotel is at Petaling Street , KL. Wonder to see this Street turns into a busy Shopping place at evenings. Near to Pudu Central , Little India and Central Market Pasar Cini LRT areas. Nice place to have Hawker Food :-) ------------- Hotel is good but as i booked thru Agoda - No Breakfast.

Eralyn H.
Philippines
August 09, 2012
Nice hotel
Great location
First impression, nice. Me and my cousin stayed in a small room with no window view. It didn't matter to us 'coz it's just for a single night stay. Breakfast buffet was also good. The only problem we encountered was charging our phone. There was no adaptor provided by the hotel, need to buy outside. And we heard people talking in the corridor. Overall, it's was just okay.

dean M.
Australia
August 08, 2012
Great Location..Friendly helpful staff...
Great Location, friendly Staff,Breakfast good
The D Oriental Inn Hotel was a pleasant surprise. friendly management and Staff...our room was adequate...cleaned regularly, sheets and towels fine..drinking water everyday..breakfast far better than we had expected...4 different hot dishes each morning..bottomless coffee and tea...2x cereals, orange juice, bread butter jams and toaster...fresh fruit...ok, our tv was small and didnt have a remote...but who is there to watch tv?...great location..2mins walk to LRT, central china town markets.. Wireless internet in the rooms good and strong...we actually stayed another 4 nights and have booked 2 more nights when we return in september...id thoroughly reccomend it

James G.
Australia
August 07, 2012
Very central in Chinatown
basic but in the middle of chinatown action
we had alerted them to a late night/early morning arrival. no staff at reception. security guard took 20/30 minutes to get us our room. (we were really ready for bed after a long flight) room was standard twin bed room bit smallish but just right for a two night stay in kl. the room was clean, sheets and towels clean, beds were fair and the housemaid welcoming. thats as far as welcomes went. any staff we saw ignored us and we appeared to be an interruption to their day. we will go back to staying at hotel chinatown 2 just down the road. bigger rooms, friendly and super helpful

Nedumkallel N.
Germany
August 06, 2012
comfortable stay in the heart of chinatown
very good location
small but clean room. mrt is not far (5 min. walk) and kl sentral is nearby. very friendly and helpful hotelstaff!

Jonathan G.
Australia
August 06, 2012
Great location with adequate rooms
Great location
A little hard to find at first as it is right in the heart of Petaling street, Chinatown market! Once i found the place, I was happy with the accommodation and service.