Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3864 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3864 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

TANG S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good
Location and price reasonable
Good
Reviewed December 06, 2015

reza M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Enjoyable stay
Location, comfort, clean
I'm very satisfied with my stay. I had an additional request from online booking and they didn't fail to deliver with some extra gestures for my wedding night. Good move dorsett! We loved every each of them. Except the tv channel can be improved imo. Will return for sure.
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Azza H. from Oman
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
The brackfast wasn't been expected
The location was perfect n it's close to everything u need
So orderny
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Rasvinder B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
A Delightful Stay
Location, Cleanliness, Service
It was a delightful stay. My previous experience in this hotel wasn't so pleasant. It was much better this time. The room was well-maintained although the shower area was slightly small for tall and bigger sized occupants. There were no laundry bags available too in the room but we received it after requesting it for it. It is well-located near big shopping centres, bars, restaurants and street side stalls.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

ngoh S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2015
comment
comfort,best cleaning,good strategy place around pavillion.
Television not channel to see 8tv,ntv7, and astro.(room 2201). More is malay food.aircon funtion no good, we feel hot.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Nur H. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
worst check in/check out procedure
the only good thing was the room. im very happy with the svc of this indian mixed guy who clean our room everyday.
We came early at ard 12pm to check in. Understand that the check in is only at 2pm however the staff gave us hope that he can give us early check in so we waited in the lobby. People who came after us gets the room first before 2pm. I had to go there and ask about my room again before they tell me that the room has not been clean & it was 1.45pm already. It was really disappointing that they totally fogot about me & gave room to others first. During checkout was worse. This was the first hotel that doesnt have a separate checkout counter. I waited in line for 20mins & someone else just cuts in & they get serve first. I gave up and left the line & came back after there is no queue. The staff still tell me to wait awhile as she has to check in a customer first. She also talks to another staff about a problem she has about another customer checkin procedure before checking me out first which just took 1min. Book a cab for 5pm & when i ask about the cab again at 445pm, they told me to wait. The cab only came at 525pm. It was pure luck that i did not miss the flight.This hotel only knows how to make their customer wait for them.First hotel which has a very bad impression on me on the service rendered.
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Wong Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Disappointed
This time i'm very discppointed and feel cheated...before i made my reservation i've called & re-confirm with the staff on the road closure for Asean Summit. The staff told me the security officer will allowed me to drive in as long as i show them the proof (hotel voucher)that i am the guest.On that day the security officer not allowed me to drive in (caught in the jammed for few hours)i forced to park my car in LRT station and took LRT and walk. At the end i manage to check-in at 8pm only from 3pm.(Actuallu from my place to hotel is only 20 minutes) So sad & discppointed. Hopefully the management will look in to this matter seriously.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

abdul M. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
holiday in KL
Location, Food, Room
Pleasant. However there is no parking arrangement when security is tight during Obama's visit to KL for the ASEAN Summit. We have to spent our holiday time looking around for alternative parking as there is no access to parking in Dorsett.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

li L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2015
Valuable Hotel
Not bad, waking distance to downtown
Not bad
Reviewed November 28, 2015

HOI W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Great location... honest staff
Free upgrade; honest staff who returned handphone left in safe; great location
Reviewed November 27, 2015