arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3814 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3814 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Emma B.
United Kingdom
February 27, 2015
Great staff & service - in need of redecoration
Food, staff, price
Very comfortable, everything worked, staff were attentive However some peeling wallpaper & stale air means it really needs the renovations they have planned for later in 2015

Ching S.
Malaysia
February 27, 2015
not four stars hotel
strategic location
Didn't have hot water at the beginning,room not so clean

Koh H.
Singapore
February 26, 2015
old need much upgrade
location location and location only
staff are friendly but hotel look very rundown, room look very old, car park very very old

Koki O.
Japan
February 26, 2015
Excellent except Gym facility
Location, Breakfast, Room Confort
Used for business purpose. Close to business areas and all other amenities.Hotel itself is also excellent in terms of room condition, staff friendliness and breakfast offerings. Although it seems quite old, it is well maintained and everything is tidy. One and only disappointing point was gym facility, which I assume temporarily relocated from original place for some reason.

nelson L.
Philippines
February 25, 2015
Good location
Good location,clean and big room,nice breakfast
Nice location,near big mall ,many street foods around .the food street alon jolan not far walk 10min.wifi is good,but stuff not so helpful,

Balakrishnan N.
United States
February 24, 2015
Dated but overall acceptable
Location, price and features.
Overall the experience was acceptable. I took a Deluxe Premier room including free buffet breakfast. Cons: There seemed to be a language (English) issue with some of the staff. It took 3 calls to get someone to come look at the broken kettle in the room and finally get a new one. Overall it took about an hour and a half to get it fixed. It was a little irritating because I had just checked in and wanted a cup of coffee after a long days travel. Maybe this is just a one-off incident. The carpet had stains and the room was a bit muggy. I got them to spray the room along with turning the air on which fixed the smell. I noticed that the paint on the walls and overall furnishings and appearance was a little dated. However it seems they already know about this since I saw a flyer stating they are planning a complete remodelling in August of 2015. One thing I didn't find appropriate for a hotel claiming to be 4 star were that the juices served for the buffet breakfast were not fresh and made from concentrate. Pros: I got a great deal on this corner spacious (38sq.m) room which was a city view room but as a bonus I could still see the twin towers from the corner. The location of this hotel (Bukit Bintang) is excellent! The tram, shopping malls, restaurants, and even the twin towers (if you like to walk) are all within walking distance. The bell boy and all the wait staff at the restaurant were very good and service oriented. The morning buffet breakfast was acceptable by the standards of this hotel and featured a good variety of choices to satisfy almost every palette. Avoid the juices if you are into fresh juices. There are two restaurants and one bar. Room service is available until 4 am which was great fo those late night snacks after a tiring day of shopping, sightseeing and entertainment. Overall, counting the pros and cons above I would still choose to stay at this hotel again on my next visit.

YEE C.
Malaysia
February 24, 2015
Good Location but need to CHECK for pest control
Good location to shopping mall, convenient and value for money
Everything is fine, food is good and environment is comfortable. But when i have seen cockroaches on my bed in the midnight, i definitely won't go back anymore. It spoilt my night and i totally can't sleep as i don't want to sleep with cockroaches!!!

jeremy W.
Australia
February 24, 2015
GREAT LOCATION
LOCATION, FOOD, ROOM SIZE
Overall a very good Hotel, I would recomend this property to anyone looking for a room in this price range.

boon C.
Malaysia
February 24, 2015
Nice hotel to stay in KL city center
Friendly staffs, good location, good foods

boon C.
Malaysia
February 24, 2015
Nice hotel to stay in KL city center
Location, foods , friendly staffs