Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3867 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3867 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Chung T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Just ok, but the room is little small
Staff, a good view, good swimming pool
I went there to celebrate countdown. I enjoyed myself
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Tan M. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Average Hotel
Can't seems to remember any.
Average only
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Goh C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good
Foods
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Cin C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Dorsett - good staff but inconsistent
Sympathetic to customers, good location and value
Good staff reaction to non-standard request ie lost contact with a family member. However, I find calling the hotel staff to be not as convenient due to the fact that the phone rang for very long before anyone picked up and even then I had to call a different hotline. It should be a one-stop service rather than having to call several numbers like the usual customer service hotline.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Poh G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Ps
Location
The car park is too narrow. My car was scratched. The carpet is too old and looks dirty.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Ho M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Could be better
Free and stable wifi, complimentary car parking, near Pavilion
Car park is small and quite a challenge to drive around. But it's free so it's good enough for us. Hotel is quite old but good that the room is clean. Housekeeping did a good job. We reached hotel at night but faced some difficulty in identifying the hotel as there is a number of hotels in the region. Maybe more prominent road signs should be placed around the hotel? Wifi connection is good.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Phaik T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great location, cozy room condition.
Perfect location to major shopping mall & count down place. Junior suite room condition is great & cozy, very suitable for family traveller with young children. Friendly staffs & nice lounge at lobby.
My children love the swimming pool in the hotel as not too big & very suitable for young kids. The room condition inside junior suite is great & cozy. It comes with 2 TVs that allow father & children have their own channel to watch rather than fighting. Space at living hall is big & allow the kids to run here & there. The location of hotel also is great that easy for us to walk around the city & few steps to place of counting down for New Year! I strongly recommend this hotel to those who seek for comfort yet not too pricy hotel as compared to other 5 stars hotel.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Suzana S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Dorsett Regency KL
I was travelling with kids and requested for a connecting room. My room was big and spacious for my kids to play and move around. All staff are courteous and the hotel is very clean. Awesome!
The only disadvantage was walking out to Pavilion with my kids. The walk would have been easy if I did not bring a stroller or young kids.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Jordan S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Over-All it's NOT BAD
Clean Spacious Rooms, Comfort & Location only
Over-all it's OK. Swimming pool is very small & closes very early for a 4star hotel. Standard room doesn't have ironing equipments. Breakfast is not impressive.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

fadzil A. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
good location..great staff service..
good location..good service..staffs are friendly..
Reviewed January 02, 2015