arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3847 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3847 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Deing N.
Malaysia
November 16, 2014
Good value
Cleanliness, friendliness of the staffs, distance from Pavilion were the main things for this hotel. If you're up for Pavilion shopping, this is the superb choice!
Bed was comfortable but the temperature settings were off for my room. It was extremely cold even though I have set it to 30C. Wifi was superb. Very fast and stable. It's just a mere 5 minutes walk from the hotel to Pavilion. Food was easy to find too! I'd recommend this hotel if you're up to shopping at Pavilion.

Robert M.
Australia
November 15, 2014
ok to stay
good location, room ok, nice and helpful staff.
I was there only one night. Was ok. Good value for money. Staff helps me with internet connection when i asked (internet slowly but working).

Lisa S.
Australia
November 15, 2014
Great For MotoGP & Shopping
Good to see the MotoGP spirit in the lobby, room was good and staff very friendly
Good. It was nice to see the hotel use MotoGP posters and get into the spirit of Motorbike racing.

Hiong M.
Malaysia
November 14, 2014
Great Executive Suite
Locality, affordability, comfort
I did my second review first so this is the first story. I bought a deluxe but got upgraded to 29th floor executive suite! What a bargain! Thank you Dorsett :D

Hiong M.
Malaysia
November 14, 2014
A remarkable stay
Value to money, locality, comfortable
It was amazing, I ordered a deluxe and got upgraded to the highest floor and executive suite ^ ^ Thank you Dorsett :D

Carmine C.
Malaysia
November 13, 2014
Good stay at a good location
Loved the room. Got a free upgrade to Deluxe Premier. Enjoyed the bed and the pillows - very comfortable. Breakfast was pretty decent.
Enjoyed my stay at the Dorsett Regency. My only grouse is the car park for being so tight and having limited places. The breakfast was decent and satisfactory. I loved the bed and the pillows so much. The tv channels were boring. Can see some signs of wear and tear and needs some brush up which is ongoing. All in all it was a pretty good stay.

YING T.
Malaysia
November 13, 2014
Bad Hotel condition with cockroaches
location
Smelly room with old wallpaper, old furniture and with cockroaches

Tengku M.
Malaysia
November 13, 2014
Maybe not the best, but definately not the least.
Comfort room, Location is only walking distance from various 'hotspot', Privacy & Secured
Pleasant experience. Always satisfy with the amenities. However a bit disappointed with Concierge service. They are care-less. Tap water is not as hot as it should be. Other than that, this hotel is worth to stay and recommend to others.

Dong L.
United States
November 11, 2014
Just OK
location, decent rooms, dark curtains
Just spent 2 nights here - it's a tad disappointing for a 4 star hotel - other 4 star hotels in this price range in KL have been better. First, the good things - the location is pretty good, near Pavilion. The blackout curtains are good for sleeping and the room is large for the price. Things I wasn't so crazy about - hotel is under construction, so there is a lot of noise after 9am, bade for late sleepers. When we checked in, room lacked basic amenities such as toothbrushes, combs, razers - they brought them up only after we called for them. There is only one bathrobe and wifi is only given for one device - I think there should really be at least two of each. Last point is around 11.30am on the day we were checking out, someone knocked on the door to ask to check the mini bar - I've never had that happen at other hotels, usually they will check once you check out. It seemed a bit intrusive. Overall, while I wouldn't say it was a bad stay, it wasn't a particularly good one - I have had better experiences at other 4 star hotels in KL such as the Melia.

shuet N.
Malaysia
November 10, 2014
Not worth the money
Good location, big room, friendly staff
Disappointed with the room and toilet condition - bed and furniture are old.