Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3866 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3866 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Atallah A. from Saudi Arabia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
100
NO
Reviewed August 14, 2016

MOHAMED I. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
5 days in dorsett
Pros - near the good shopping malls, restaurant and food area. Cons- the air quality in the room seems to be very dry which cause us to get sick. And nose to bleed during the night sleep.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Arnold M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great Hotel for Relaxing or Holiday
We stayed at the Dorsett Hotel about 8 years ago when we stayed in Kuala Lumpur, it was old and tired then, old red carpet on the floor. This trip, wow what a magnificent upgrade this Hotel has achieved. The old bathtubs have gone, all new bathroom upgrades and new furniture. Still upgrading, dining room is on level 2 as dining room is being renovated, not a problem though. Definite stay next time in K.L. Congrats, Dorsett, good job, done well
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Ho S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Directory signage
Directory signage should be placed at carpark lobby in order to lead guests to L2 reception counter. Overall all service staff are friendly. Well done!
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Benson L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Hotel under renovation
Rooms are refurbished and looks good. Lobby and restaurant under renovation so breakfast were temporary arranged in ballroom. Parking is very limited.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Hansjorg I. from Switzerland
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Not bad at all!
Room is nice,big and comfortable. However the Breakfast Buffet was nothing to write home! Maybe its because of the ongoing renovation. But definitely not 4 star level. Also the dining area was a Banquet Room? Otherwise I had no negative comments. Great location
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Jonathan L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
good location
just book, never go wrong!!!!
Reviewed July 26, 2016

M H. from Bangladesh
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Review
It's so good to be here for a while
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Veronica S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Under Renovation
We have stayed at this motel many times over the years and have always returned because we enjoy the lounge. This time the lounge was closed for renovation and we checked out early and went to another motel. Once renovation is complete we will be happy to return.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

David H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Newly Renovated.
our deluxe corner room was newly renovated and very nice.
Reviewed July 20, 2016