Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2913 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2913 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Simon C.
Singapore
December 15, 2015
Comfortable Stay At Subang
1. Location 2. Price 3. Comfort
Our stay at the Empire Hotel Subang was quite a pleasant one. The room was fairly large and reasonably good room amenities. One complaint I have is the lighting in the room. There's only a small bedside lamp in the bed room. So if you wish to read at night you need to turn on all lights in the room. There no individual light switch for the work area so you can do work and have another sleeping not affected by the brightness. Buffet breakfast offers quite a descent spread of food with good machine-made coffee.

Shaun H.
United Kingdom
December 14, 2015
The Empire
Cleanliness, comfort, peace
Hotel is in good location for 3 shopping malls with a good choice of dining also. Lifts are extremely slow and annoying with the reception on floor 2. Rooms are a good size and clean but a lot of space is wasted on the entrance area. It is also annoying to have the bathroom light switch at the entrance door and not next to the bathroom. The rain shower in my room was more like a drizzle and the water did not get hot enough. Apart from that the room was clean and comfortable.

CAROLINE S.
Malaysia
December 14, 2015
great experience
clean, design and facility with mall

Rosalind T.
Malaysia
December 13, 2015
Improved stay
I like the fast check in & out, very close to my study area & nice front desk staff especially Ms Sharifah
This trip was good as the room 1015 was fully equipper w the toiletries & writing pad. The last stay a week ago for 2 days were not good as the toiletries were not completed & there was issue w lights

Imelda P.
Indonesia
December 13, 2015
Nice, clean and easy access
good location, spacious room and friendly staff
I had a great time during my stay but the toiletries wasn't complete. But when I asked for a toothbrush, they sent it right away. Should make sop for the housekeeping.

Yong C.
Singapore
December 13, 2015
Clean and value for money
Cleanliness

Lo L.
Malaysia
December 12, 2015
Nice and presentable
Clean, Accessible & Convenient
Extreme good to stay

Guat O.
Malaysia
December 12, 2015
Second stay with 2 young children this round
Convenient, good location, comfortable
It is located at a very good and convenient location, with shopping malls beside. The not so satisfying parts are the parking, the entrance and the lack of restaurant staff on Sunday morning. The house keeping service was good and effective. We will go back again.

FEI K.
Malaysia
December 10, 2015
Could be better
Food. Room.Internet speed
Parking linked with shopping mall and there is only certain lift can access to hotel. Lift waiting time is long ! Food is ok but could be better Check in process also took 20 mins to do.

chin K.
Malaysia
December 08, 2015
Location
1.Food 2.location 3.services
Location is good