Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2812 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Brian S. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2011
Good size rooms
good size rooms, free internet
Staff were friendly enough though was a bit further from the airport than were lead to believe. Surroundings & view were very disappointing....Very basic pool and did not use it at all. Was ok for an overnight stay, but would not book longer accommodation there. No buses to the city...had to catch a taxi to city which was about 40mins away & approx $40AUD each way...or else catch a taxi to the train station.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

ahmad N. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2011
yes lovely hotel and friendly staff
good for event nearby sepang f1 circuit
overall a nice place to stay . hotel could improve on facilities eg spa, foot massage
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Ng S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2011
Old hotel but clean and friendly staff
Surrounded by shop, far from airport
our first impression of this hotel are ancient and a little surprise. moreover when we check in at our rooms it's unbelievable, so average, smell smoking, unclean room and double bed type. so we ask to change our room to twin bed and not smoking room as we mentioned before. guess what they give to us ? an executive floor with twin bed, clean room, double bath room (yes ! double bathroom), sofa, dining table, office table and really really a big size room that we never imagine ! wow !! is this a standard room or suite room ?? this is truly a good last impression we have at this hotel. the next morning, at 4 o'clock they already arrange for us a minivan to go to the airport. though they ask for 50 rm, who will questioning about the best services we have ? you can not compare.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Maria L. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2011
I would rather stay somewhere else
None
There was a cockroach walking on the breakfast table. The hotel is old and when they say it is close to the airport... it takes almost 30 minutes by car (or more depending on the traffic). Nothing to see or do around. It is better to stay in the city center and use the shuttle from/to the airport (cheaper and with a chance of staying on a better place).
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Agung T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2011
near lcct
near lcct and good breakfast
good place for transit nearby lcct or klia if you don't want to go to downtown kl. only 15 minutes by taxi from airport. the breakfast was also good enough.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Nathan H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2011
Location a little far from Budget Terminal in KL
Clean and convenient
Lots of people stay in this hotel for transit reasons. It was easy to get to and from the airport but it is not that close to the Budget Terminal in KL. Very clean room with TV and wifi. Staff very friendly and arranged free minibus the next day to the airport which leaves every 30 minutes.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Mark B. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2011
Great hotel, friendly helpful staff
close to lcct , full facilities, free internet lobby, reasonably priced buffets, 15rg shuttle bus to lcct
having previously stayed at the tune hotel but which was booked out, we chose the empress. how lucky we were. only a taxi fare and 25min drive, or a 15ringit shuttle bus organised thru the hotel. lovely sized rooms with tv and full amenities. very reasonably priced buffets at all 3 meals. the staff were friendly and organised our return shuttle bus to lcct. extended checkout was available at a reasonable per hour. there are plenty of little local restaurants if you choose to eat out or enjoy a couple of beers at a table on the footpath at a cheap price. definitely recommend this hotel to overnight travellers as a better alternative to the cramped and very strict time wise tune hotel.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

peter V. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
hotel ok
rooftop pool
After a long flight from New Zealand the drive to the hotel took twenty minutes and wasn't cheap. We were not impressed with hotel or the location.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Stephen J. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2011
Good for one night
Rooms are clean, people freindly, close to Airport
ony complaint is that website said free transportation to airport... still a good deal...also they need to advise where to catch the bus when you arrive...the people at airport information said i had to go to main airport...so took a bus...when i got there ended up taking a cab to hotel....need this information on website...
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Sukiwan C. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2011
Overall I am ok
location
Location of hotel is fit for transit, it only 30 minutes from hotel to airport, hotel also provide good delivery services with competitive fee, and breakfast started at 5.30 am, and food is also good. Room quality is also acceptable, will stay there again for my next travel if transit at malaysia.
Reviewed June 23, 2011