arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2782 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.3

7.3 Todd M.
United States
June 11, 2011
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff
Great breakfast!
I had two nights at Empress. I made a trip into Kuala Lumpur during the day. The trip was a little long to get into downtown and the Twin Towers, but not bad. The hotel staff was very helpful in arranging a taxi for the return trip from the train station. Staff was also helpful in letting me use computer for internet access and printing a document. Great selection of Asian and Western foods at breakfast.

6 alex C.
Australia
June 11, 2011
Clean rooms but basic and an odd location
cheap
we booked this hotel to hang out in for our 10hour layover between flights. it is quite away from the airport but the taxi ride was interesting as we got to see a different side to KL. the area was a bit dodgy but we didnt venture out to see anything. the hotel is basic but the room was clean. although the toilet blocked the first time we used it!. room service was quick but the coffee was terrible!

4.7 Joseph C.
Australia
June 10, 2011
Middle of nowhere
Not much
time has not been kind to the empress.

7.3 Nafla T.
Oman
June 08, 2011
Ideal for transit
Clean and tidy
if you are passing kl for transit it is an ideal hotel, it is 20 minutes from kl airport.

8.7 Philip S.
Australia
June 06, 2011
good location,excellant smogasboard
the food,close to airport
close to air port so saves time going all the way into KL.Nice and quiet location with small shops close by.Very good smorgas board and very clean restaurant`.I am Vegetarian and there was a good selection of vegetarian food which was well named,usualy not found in other hotels.I have allready told some of my friends to use this hotel.

3.7 Peter D.
Australia
June 06, 2011
Dont waste your time and money
Nothing positive to say
staff at both the airport and hotel were not helpful. airport transfer desk wanted 70 ringit to arrange shuttle - i got a bus for 1 .. yes one ringit although that meant dragging luggage onto a bus. room was "tired" and the advertised free wifi didn't work. breakfast was a totally boring offering. this place is not worth thinking about.

2 peter V.
Australia
June 05, 2011
bad location 30 minutes to airport
swimming pool nothing else to do
the town is dirty and dusty they have a no refund policy and thats for a reason as when you get there the only thing you want to do is leave, have stayed at the tune hotel which is truely a airport hotel and would recommend it to tied travelers as for our stay it was the worst start to our holiday and will never book the Empress hotel again.

7.3 alan D.
Australia
June 04, 2011
impressive hotel
good value for money and not too far in a taxi from the airport
only overnighting here so picked for reasonable closeness to airport and price. Not a shopping area, but found a great little cafe on the corner who served cold beer and great food. Pleasant surprise when we arrived and saw how nice the hotel was, even though the area looked ordinary.

6 Yang Z.
Canada
June 03, 2011
Empress Sepang Hotel
No check in
The hotel deal looks nice

4 JANET G.
Australia
June 02, 2011
Does not live up to description
Reasonably close to airport (25 minutes)
Very tired. Not worth 3 stars. Only stay here if you desperately need a room for the night. Needs a complete overhaul. Good value for money.