arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2790 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.3

TAI T.
Singapore
December 28, 2012
Good location and friendly service
Spacious room
A pleasant hotel with spacious room providing a comfortable place to rest after a long flight. Adequate sign providing direction guide to hotel. Good location to wait for pick up.

Tiong C.
Malaysia
December 28, 2012
Comfortable Hotel with helpful staff
Strategic location
The hotel is located near to both airports. Food is easily available and other basic shopping needs. Your staff are friendly and helpful.

CHIN O.
Singapore
December 27, 2012
Location is near to airport
ideal for late arrival
The room is quite big with basic items, quiet and clean room

Ahmad M.
Malaysia
December 26, 2012
good location, big beds, ok food
King size beds
about 15 mins drive to airport which is good. you have to go through three flights of stairs from the basement parking to reach the lobby / lift to rooms, which is not good. hotel is surrounded by many shops which is good. breakfast foods were standard, nothing outstanding. but they seemed short of staff because i had to wait for 10 mins to get my table cleaned. i like the twin king size beds! the shower room is also nice. the tv was hdmi - another plus point.

NIK Z.
Malaysia
December 26, 2012
Lack of utilities
bed
room is OK however, TV that provided already outdated, need to change to LCD at least. not provide refrigerator in room.also do not provide mineral water in room. no internet connection, lan or cable.

Noorashikin S.
Malaysia
December 25, 2012
great hotel, great service
near to airport
i enjoyued my stay here. the place is very convenient. and also its just 15 mins drive to the airport

Edward M.
New Zealand
December 22, 2012
Good for an overnight stay.
A good price.Closeness to airport
The hotel is in a small rundown area 20 minutes from the airport .No water is supplied,and no fridge in the room.Air conditioning is not able to be controlled or turned off.Staff are helpful and friendly. Food is good and breakfast is very good.There local shops around the area and a KFC.Certainly value for money,but definately just overnight.

Phoebe W.
United Kingdom
December 22, 2012
Fairly close to the airport
Large bed
My stay at the Empress Sepang Hotel, was for a break before travelling on. The hotel is quite near the airport, and it is best to buy a taxi voucher from the counter near the exit out of the airport, as otherwise the driver will charge whatever he likes.Also I arranged with the driver for a return trip which he was willing to do for the same price that I had paid for the voucher.My room was a good size and clean, with a very large bed the sheets and towels were a bit thin but very clean.One drawback was that there was only one power point in the whole room and that was very low down behind the TV. So I had to pull the TV away from the wall to boil the kettle for a cup of tea.The breakfast the next morning I thought was not wonderful, but good enough. I have read some of the other reviews for this hotel,and a lot of people had complaints about the hotel. I can only say for me I had no complaints (except about the power point) the staff were not very friendly, but this did not bother me.

NALLATHAMBI I.
Singapore
December 19, 2012
good hotel and excellent service
hotel service and breakfast
hotel is located in sofar from airport but hotel room is good and service is excellent,hot water and cool water ,tooth brush ,paste,shampoo,body lotion everything provied including tea and coffee ready mix,tv with local channal free. breakfast is very good....

Haslinda H.
Malaysia
December 18, 2012
Bad location and small room
Easy for transit traveller
Not enough parking space,need to park outside hotel at near by shop lot.If you want to stay here request fo higher floor,we stay at 2nd floor so noisy,cannot sleep.You will hear people ramming thier car and motocycle.