Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3951 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Joe T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
No sound proof. Quite rundown. Lousy lift.
Location. Friendly receptions. Spacious room.
The room has no sound proof at all. The neighbors has disturb my sleep. Gym under renovation. The lift requires upgrade urgently. Did not notice any hotel security. No CCTV Coverage at hallway. Great location, easy access to food outlets and shopping malls.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Hajjah H. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Good location
Good location easy access to shopping malls
overall excellent
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Xiang C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Best location
Convenience, Cleanliness, Security
The hotel is located at a most strategic place. Shopping malls and F&B outlets are all within reach and walking distance. Rooms well prepared and clean upon checking in. Very spacious, suitable for families and group travelers.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Fazuliana D. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2014
only plus point is location but others are just ok
1. location 2. big room 3. easy access to good restaurants
stay was just ok as it's the old kl plaza apartment - room is big but furniture such as sofa & bed are old - walking distance to shopping centres i.e fahrenheit, lot 10, pavilion, star hill, bukit bintang plaza, sg wang plaza, low yat I.T mall, berjaya times square - no in-house dining but dome at fahrenheit could do a delivery to reception counter at level 5
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Khairul K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Ok but the building need to be repaired.look old.
In the middle of KL
Not bad
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Ung L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Nightmare
Location, location, location
Very bad, very noisy, the room is dirty
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Erika N. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2014
Overall- good. Staff not too friendly and helpful
Cleanliness, Location, Room
It was very good. The only thing we didn't like was the staff not being helpful. We had to carry our luggages on our own to the room and upon checkout.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Susan A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Super location
Location, location, location
I was in kl for 18hrs between flights and needed a place to rest before a night flight. The bed was comfy. Reception neglected to tell me how to activate the hot water so cold showers only. Tiles=very noisy! Fortunately for me there was a loud generator outside my room which drowned out hallway and neighbour noise and banging doors. Why must hotel doors close so violently?
Reviewed September 23, 2014

ASRI B. from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
a good location
good location , good value for money , easy to find halal food.
alhamdulilah…everything great..
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Alfie M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
In need of a makeover
Location, location, location
Apart from the location and friendly staff, there is little to rave about with this hotel. It is tired and in desperate need of a makeover. Furniture is dated and stained, paintwork is marked, and woodwork has chips and marks. It is clean enough, but the poor condition of everything makes it seem grubby. Not good value for money at all.
Reviewed September 23, 2014