Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 3643 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3643 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Ridzuan F. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Fraser Place
Close to KLCC and pavilion which are great for food choice, parking facilities are good and the hotel itself is ver comfortable.
Spacious studio apartment with separate smoking and non smoking floors. Good gym facilities. A short walk away from shops, food outlets and nightlife. Parking facilities ample. Only downside is that there only Receptionists which sometimes means a wait at peak periods and two lifts for all floors which again is a wait sometimes.
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Charles D. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
POSITIVE HSE visits Fraser
Accomidations, Location and Staff friendliness
Great
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Brett H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Spacious rooms in a central location
Location, rooms, value
My second stay here, everything is good except for the super slow lifts...sometimes takes 15 minutes to get out of the building.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Lara A. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Great room and location
size, location, staff
The room was exactly as described and pictured which was great. The bathroom could have been cleaned better (mildew on walls). The reception staff were very welcoming and accommodating when I needed a late check-out and airport transfer. The concierge staff were also so helpful whenever I needed a taxi. They made sure to tell the drivers to use the meter and when one taxi tried to ask for a fixed rate the concierge told me it would be better to get a different taxi which ended up saving me money. Location-wise, it is less than a 10-minute walk to the twin towers and to the KLCC subway. There is also the air-conditioned Bukit Bintang walkway just down the street which will take you all the way to that area within 15 minutes. The only downside I would say is the elevators. Because there are only 2 that run for all 30 floors I ended up waiting awhile for one. Otherwise, I highly recommend staying here.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Saad A. from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Saad Abedrabuh
Great Location, Cleanness and offer price
lovely stay in the heart of KL city. location was very nice and close to everything
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Brock B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Beautiful rooms
The room, location, breakfast
The hotel and the rooms are outstanding. The only criticisms I have are (Keeping in mind this is a 5 star hotel): No ice service, I asked for a bucket of ice after flying in to be told they don't offer such a service. The lifts were the slowest I've encountered anywhere, maybe one was out of service but on average at least a 5 minute wait. The laundry room requires multiple tokens for dryers (only 3/4 load) for which the tokens are bought on the 2nd floor and the laundry is located on the 18th floor, combined with the slow lifts this isn't a fun exercise.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Darren W. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great location, rlelax in the sauna
Great location, comfortable, sauna / dry room facility
We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have never been disappointed. Friendly staff, efficient check-in/check-out, clean and tidy throughout. Ideal for a young family, as each room has cooking facilities to prepare food and ample storage.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Sri R. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Home in the City
Location, Comfort, Value for Money
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Sohaimi S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Nice cosy stay
Location, food, staff
Lovely & sweet
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Vineet M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 13 nights in July 2015
Excellent Accommodation
Location, Furnishing and Hospitality
Awesome property at an excellent location. This is my first choice during my each visit to KL.
Reviewed August 15, 2015