arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 13794 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13794 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Johnathan P.
United Kingdom
March 02, 2015
Good location
Location, internet, check-in times
"OK" hotel that is not too far from Imbi monorail station.

george C.
Australia
March 02, 2015
AN EXTRA FIVE USD FOR CHANGING THE DATE
hard to say
ok

Thomas S.
United States
March 01, 2015
Nice upgraded room
upgrade, rooms, staff
I had a nice experience at the Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang. They upgraded me to a suite (two ajoining rooms) which were very nicely decorated and clean. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone staying in KL. The only thing I felt was the location was a bit far away walking from where I wanted to be as a tourist. With that said, the hotel had a speedy taxi service down stairs and they got me to where I wanted to be within 5 minutes. So, that's not really a complaint, just an observation. Quiet, clean, great staff.

NOR A.
Singapore
March 01, 2015
Great location and modern rooms
Clean, modern rooms and location
Close to a major shopping centre in KL. About 10 mins walk from hotel. Room is clean. Front desk staff not that welcoming and friendly though. If you don't mind this then great hotel to stay for a weekend getaway or even longer.

Stefan D.
Indonesia
February 28, 2015
Not quiet central
Spacious room, smiley staff, chicken tandoori
Coming in to the hotel, we were greeted with a smile from the staff. I would say, they are all very friendly. They handled our luggage promptly, and the check in process was smooth and fast. Entering the room, our first impression was very spacious, it has its own living room and work desk along with wardrobe, and the bedroom is separated in the other space. The bedroom was also generous in space together with the bathroom. What I like about the bathroom was the rain shower. However, the hotel is quite old, I don't think they have rejuvenated the building. Thus, the room smell old, it was also dusty, because my allergy is reactive. The placement of the aircon in the bedroom was also unfortunate, because it shoot directly to the head. The location, though it says in Bukit Bintang, but it is not quite in the center of the attraction. We had to walk around 15 - 20 minutes in dry and hot weather of Kuala Lumpur. It was just too bad. For us, it is better to stay in a hotel that is slightly more expensive but closer to the center of attraction. PS. crossing the street and going to the back alley, there was an Indian food court that sells killer chicken tandoori and naan bread for RM10/USD3 :)

Tai T.
Singapore
February 28, 2015
2 days stay in Furama BB
Location. Friendly staff. Good view.
We requested a King size bedroom during our booking, but at the arrival, only give us a twin bedroom. And we encountered a lift stuck at level 16, the door couldn't open, and then we came out at level 15 and tried to walk up, but we were tucked at the exit staircase as the door couldn't open from inside. Luckily someone pass by and open the door for us. And the Wifi is not free, you have to pay for it. RM30 for 24 hours. Nowadays free wifi supply should be a must if you rate yourself as 4 star hotel.

Rosemarie M.
Philippines
February 28, 2015
excellent6
thier food,room.and place sorrounding
excellent

Meirina E.
Indonesia
February 27, 2015
it's okay
clean, nice staff, and comfort

Sayida H.
Singapore
February 27, 2015
It was just ok
Room upgrade
We were upgraded to Executive room without its benefits. Nothing much except sofa & writing table. Room is so-so. Location is really far flung from anything. Staff was average, offensive at time. But I have to say room is value for money. But I wouldn't stay here again, rather pay more for a better hotel

Edison O.
Malaysia
February 27, 2015
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang
Good