Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 13926 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13926 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Jasmine T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2015
good location
Room is clean and big. Friendly staff
free shutter services from hotel to KLCC,Pavillion and Time square. And location is very convinience.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Saida N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Great hotel
The friendly staff
I was overall satisfied. Maybe updating the furniture and paint on the tenth floor would be nice.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Syalisa S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
comfortable room
room and food
Spacious room.. food was awesome but location to mall was kind of far. Need to walk about 10mins. Overall, I love the room! Hope they will allow smoking room next time!!
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Stefanie T. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
pretty decent stay in a 4 star hotel
convenient location, good breakfast, spacious rooms
quite a convenient location to go to the nearest shopping malls in Bukit Bintang. about 10 mins walking distance.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Zaililah I. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
A great place to stay!
The rooms are clean and the staff were friendly and attentive.
We stayed for 2 nights and was happy with the services. A short distance to Berjaya Time Square if you like to do some shopping.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

SAID A. from Oman
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great location
Location, value for money and food
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Razali H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Furama Hotel is a nice place to stay in KL.
Im riding from Singapore to KL.Furama Hotel have a good security to standby 24 hrs to make sure safety of the guess.My superbike was aloud to park infront of the Hotel due to safety wise.Thnks Mngtmt.
Furama have a friendly staff & Security thnks to Duty Manager duty on 1/1/2014 morning shift due to ur concern about my Superbike parking.Thnks to u all guys.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Jun S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Good hotel
big room, comfort, rain shower
It is a good value hotel, comfort and the room is big. Will be visit again..
Reviewed January 04, 2015

CHENG P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Does the job.
Location. Cleaniness. Service.
We were just looking for a good clean hotel that is convenient. Was encouraged by Furama's rating via Agoda, and decided to give it a shot. And thought that since we benefited from the ratings, we should also help others who may need such reviews, thus this contribution. We drove up from Singapore and the Hotel is easy enough to locate knowing that Malaysian roads give GPSs all kinds of 'headaches'. The carpark has very tight angles, so those with big cars do drive carefully. Furama's location is really good. Surrounded by quite a number of local F&B. Shopping at the huge Berjaya Times Square is only a 5-7 mins walk. And the famous Changkat area with lots of bars and restaurants is a 25min casual walk past interesting streets and sights, once you cross the bridge from Times Square to the other side. That saves you some money and the hassle of haggling with taxis. Service at the hotel is friendly and meets the general standards of such rated hotels, so one should not have too much of a problem there. If there is one downside in our very brief stay, it would be the breakfast. Although the selection seems big enough, we did not think it was 'oomph' enough to pay that extra for the hotel. Maybe it was just us. Anyway, we skipped the next day's breakfast, knowing that the surrounding area has more to offer and at a much reasonable price. Hope this helps. :-)
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Christoph R. from Germany
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
not recommendable
location, big rooms, efficient receptionists
Cleanliness was very bad in the rooms and specially the totally overcrowded restaurant. Food on the floor everywhere. Restaurant staff very slow and not engaged. One female bar staff very unfriendly. Room service bang the door 7:30am to bring the hair dryer. No one came to help with the luggage until I told the security to get the luggage boy. To reach the next mall etc you have to cross streets and pass along twighlight areas with horrible smell. After all I believe the management is doing a bad job or maybe they plan to sell or demolish the hotel. I should have stayed at a much better hotel chain
Reviewed January 04, 2015