Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 13931 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13931 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Christopher H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Value for money
Rooms are big, location is near to shopping, many Chinese restaurants around the area
Uneventful that's how I like it
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Low C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Old hotel
Hotel quite old, not very conveniently located , value for money though
The hotel is quite old but for the price we pay can't complain much
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Tan A. from
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
room is spectecular
clean, 5 star feeling and value for money
My stay in Furama was simply amazing. They totally didnt shortchange us on anything we could possibly get. It simple was a 5 star stay with a budget fee.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

TAN Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
one of the best hotel in town
comfort, friendly stsaff, good location
i stay for business trip, it very comfort, and it free upgrade to higher floor due to no double bed for me, the buffet breakfast are very nice, and the location very good, time square is only few min walking distance, and near hotel got many food stall. i will recommend friend to stay
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Robert R. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Nice room
Clean, comfort, nice
Comfort, near to shooping center
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Anthony T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Friendly staff, excellent relationship management.
The staff, the pool and the big spacious rooms.
Excellent stay.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

julie C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
very nice
room
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Aminul H. from Bangladesh
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Poor Service
close to shopping and food district
The hotel is in a good loaction. did not have any issue with food or shopping cause berjaya times square is just next block. However the corridors were very smelly. My room package came with free LAN internet but could not use because of a "cable problem". i was in the hotel for 4 days and they could not solve my internet issue. the hotel did not even give me wifi pass. i spoke with them 3 times but still no effort was taken to solve. thus i had to purchase my own internet from outside. It was a waste getting the free internet package. Plus the price i paid for the room the hotel did not provide enough bathroom amenities. Shame!
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Jesreal C. from British Virgin Islands
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2014
There are rooms for improvement
Unpleasant stay. There are rooms for improvement - cleanliness / staff performance / room facilities availability. & also, everything is payable. The most basic thing like WIFI is not complimentary. Hair dryer is not available, spider web & dust in the room etc. Staff's attitude is bad. I hope the hotel management can do something about this.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Nur M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
An alright hotel
club benefits, view from the club lounge, breakfast (eggs benedict!)
I chose the hotel due to its proximity to bukit bintang and the affordable (read: cheap) club rooms. The hotel is clean, functional. breakfast at the lounge meant that other than the small buffet spread, one can choose to order eggs, eggs benedict, pancakes ( a total of 4-5 items on the menu). i loved the eggs benedict, but waiting time for breakfast was long.. it took 15-20 mins just to get tea, and another 10 mins after that to be served with food even though we made sure that we ordered within 2 minutes of sitting down. just for the heck of it, we ate breakfast at the common area on the third (and last day), early (8.30ish am) and we had a whale of a time with the choices and being able to feed ourselves immediately. not much personalised service, staff still asks for room number, whether you are a guest, etc. no bell boy to open doors too. do not expect luxury definitely! butttt, with this said, i think that this is the best hotel (within this price range) that one can get in Bukit Bintang ^-^
Reviewed August 13, 2014