arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 13783 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13783 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

7 Choon F.
Malaysia
March 15, 2014
Close to shopping areas
Easy access to shooting mall, simple setup, affordable

6.7 michelle L.
Malaysia
March 15, 2014
affordable, comfortable, friendly staff
affordable, comfortable, friendly staff
the hotel rates were affordable with free LAN connection and buffet breakfast for 2. comfortable room as we were upgraded from a standard room to a suite by the friendly front office staff upon check in. hotel is close to many shopping malls as well as delicious local restaurants. taxi to the kuala lumpur convention centre cost below RM10 if drivers follow the metre charge, be careful not to get ripped off by cabbies

8 Loh S.
Malaysia
March 14, 2014
Great, Good Environment, Good Location
Great, Good Environment, Good Location

7 SC M.
New Zealand
March 14, 2014
Nice hotel but not vegetarian friendly
Central location, rooftop pool, spacious modern rooms
A comfortable inner city hotel. However it is more suited to tour or business groups than it is to the independent traveller. Restaurant caters mainly for groups. So called 'vegetarian' menu based on chicken or fish. In able to cater for a vegan, who was advised to eat in nearby shopping malls, which we did. We are retired couple, arriving in KL from India and very tired. We just wanted to relax and eat in. Instead we had to struggle out in the dark to eat. A big hotel like this should label buffet food clearly as to its contents and suitability for various types of diets.

8.3 Zack L.
Malaysia
March 14, 2014
Good location, value for money.
Good location, value for money, good service
Everything is fine, just TV program and channel option very limited.

7.7 YUAN T.
Malaysia
March 13, 2014
Nice and comfortable
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable
Is a nice hotel suring my business trip in kuala lumpur, and the location was nice because near to the shopping center

8.7 glynn W.
Australia
March 13, 2014
Very comfortable
The linen, the bathroom, the room

6 Lee K.
United Kingdom
March 13, 2014
Value for money
Location
First time stay in this hotel in the edge of Bukit Bintang. It takes you 15 minutes walk to the centre of action. There are many options of eateries around and the Times Square Mall is not far away. I got an upgrade due to room supply to a one-room suite which is pretty large. The group tourists from China in the floor are noisy as always.

5 Julien L.
France
March 13, 2014
The finition of the hotel are very bad
near downtown
our stay was bad, first we had to wait for 30 minutes to do the check up. the room wasn't really clean and poor breakfast with the area overcrowed..

4.7 Marie M.
United States
March 13, 2014
Stay elsewhere while visiting KL
Location, breakfast, proximity to train
While visiting Kuala Lumpur is a rich cultural experience that will not disappoint, in doing so I would not recommend staying at the Furama. To begin, upon checking in at the Furama the woman at the desk informed us that our roomwas not available and no king beds were available at the rate which we had booked, so we could either have a room with two twin beds, or pay extra for a king bed (which we had reserved in our initial reservation). She then showed us a one-pager with a headline something about "Upselling" showing that our new room could be "with" or "without benefit" and all the bullets the "benefits" included (king bed, AC, etc). which cost an additional American for nothing additional than what we had requested in our initial booking. After flying from the US we were too tired to argue beyond what had already taken way longer than the average check in. Interestingly, my sister had booked the exact same room as us, arrived at the Furama one hour later and were given a king bed. Additionally: our non-smoking room smelled very smoky. The staff kick you out of the (huge, usually 90% empty) nicely air-conditioned lobby unless you buy something from their cafe, and redirect you to the "waiting area" which is uncomfortable chairs in a hallway with barely detectable AC. Also, we asked the concierge about reserving a cab for us to KLIA on the day we left; he ceremoniously agreed to do so Thinking this sounded quite high, I then asked one of the numerous cab drivers waiting directly outside the door "how much is a cab to KLIA" and was told , which was much closer to the we had paid to get to the Furama from the airport, and much more fair.