Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 13925 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13925 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Stella D. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Very comfortable and enjoyable stay
Lovely hotel with very decently sized rooms. Housekeeping and upkeep of the room was very efficient. Staff were more than willing to help with any questions and concerns. Breakfast buffet can be very chaotic as it gets very busy
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Whitney S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Not a four star hotel
We booked a family quad in order to have a shared space to sit together without having to go to separate rooms. What a mistake! The room was utterly neglected. The walls had water damage, stains on the carpet, mold in one of the bathrooms, cigarette burns on the sofa. The shared space ha a bad odor that have me a headache. Do not be filled by the lobby, it seems they only take care of the lobby and neglect the rooms. The breakfast was ok, but they were bad at refreshing food items and silverware/bowls. It is like they did not have enough staff to handle the amount of guests. I filled out the comment card and received a message from management, so hopefully they address these issues. I cannot believe previous guests have rated this hotel so highly...I kept apologizing to my family as I picked the hotel based on reviews, photos, and 4-star rating.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

kim L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great stay
Location, price and service
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Fang N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Feel okay
My husband and I frustrated with the lift control. We insert the room card and click our floor number many times and it's not work. And the reception staff did not take their initiative. I booked this room just minute ago and the reception staff said yet to their system and ask me to take a seat, however he did not take initiative to inform me done and made us wait at there very long time
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Ting Z. from China
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2016
good
big room, nice staff, good location.
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Chiew M. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
great location
great location, bigger room, value for money
located at center of city, room was big and clean, staff friendly, everything was great
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Cheng N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
short stay
space
nothing special as time too short
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Nurhanisah O. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
safe for solo female traveler
friendly and professional staffs, the room is big and very comfortable. nice pool. the only downside is the long queue during breakfast. never expect that i had to queue for a buffet. due to the crowd, the cleanliness of the eating area is not up to standard and they also had problems with lack of utensils. apart from that, i had a pleasant stay.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Yumiko K. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
tidy, nice room
The room is wide & nice. Just has to walk 10 minutes to monorail station.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Elamathi S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Short Getaway
A short CNY getaway to KL. Plus point of Furama is their friendly approachable staff. This is our second time here. First being in 2014. Car park is available. Easy to get cabs. Huge rooms and quiet ambience. I just wish the rooms are not carpeted. Will recommend to anyone going to KL. Value for money. One of the few hotels which has quad sharing rooms. Breakfast spread is very good.
Reviewed February 11, 2016