arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 3953 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3953 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

7.3 Kim L.
Singapore
June 24, 2015
Good location but hotel needs some renovation.
Nearby to major shopping areas, eating places & sufficient carparks.
Requested for a non-smoking room but could not give me due to no availability. The whole corridor was filled with smell of cigarette!

7.3 Lee K.
Singapore
June 21, 2015
Hello KL
Strategic location which is located in the heart of the city. Enjoy the easy access to various shopping centres like Lot 10, Sungei Wang and Pavilion which are located nearby.
No comments on the food as I did not order any F&B there. However, I would like to comment that I was surprised to find a few ants crawling on the dressing table during my 2 days stay despite it being a 5 stars hotel. Quite unsightly. Apart from the aforesaid incidents, location and parking etc. are fantastic!

10 Mohamed R.
Singapore
June 21, 2015
A marvellous vacation at a lovely hotel
The location is good. The morning breakfast was well prepared and arranged. The hotel staff was polite and easy to work with. Especially Ms Anna. Thanks.
The stay at GMKL was definitely a great experience. I would choose this hotel as my first choice when travelling back to KL. It was safe and i will also recommend GMKL to my friends.

8.7 Mohd A.
Singapore
June 18, 2015
Room upgrade but not benefits upgrade
Location, cleanliness and service.
Stay was satisfactory. Arrived late evening. They upgraded stay to Club Room but informed me that I was not entitled to club perks and facilities. Made me wonder, what's the point of upgrading then?

9 Stephanie H.
Malaysia
June 18, 2015
Good
clean, great staff, comfortable
It was a great stay, with clean and comfortable rooms and the location is fantastic. The service is indeed 5 star but the furniture in the rooms are getting a bit old.

7.7 Kheng T.
Singapore
June 18, 2015
Travel with young Child
1) Staff very friendly and willing to help

10 CHEW H.
Malaysia
June 17, 2015
Friendly and Helpfull
Location

9.3 Emsuhail A.
Singapore
June 16, 2015
Excellent hospitality except....
Strategic location, excellent staff and good ambience
It was fantastic. Due to it's strategic location which is beside The Pavillion, we can practically shop, have our meal, go back to to hotel room for a short rest and out again for dinner and shopping at the Pavillion, again. :) The only thing that would make our stay feel more welcome is if the check-in staff would have acknowledged that we are a returning guest. My last stay was in Dec 2014.

9.7 Vian A.
Australia
June 15, 2015
Perfect stay
Location, service, executive club
Everything was perfect. Could not have asked for a better place. Will definitely go there again

6 SOOK H.
Malaysia
June 10, 2015
CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, EASY ACCESS
EFFICIENT SERVICE