arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 3957 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3957 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

6.8 Ng C.
Malaysia
May 24, 2016
Big Room Good Location but not 5-star service
Big Room Good Location but not 5-Star Service, I request Newspaper but never send, the toilet bowl is damp lousy,

10 christina S.
Malaysia
May 23, 2016
excellent hotel
Location is very good, close to shopping complex, easy to find eateries.

8.8 Rosniah K.
Brunei Darussalam
May 22, 2016
Excellent
Awesome experience at the club floor

9.6 dadang S.
Indonesia
May 21, 2016
Good Hotel
This is my first time stay in this hotel, goid location , and good lobby and I realy love old hotel but they keep everything clean and not left by the time

9.2 Mike B.
Germany
May 20, 2016
Perfect location with great service.
Staff performence was very good. Location.

8 Siew T.
Singapore
May 19, 2016
Wifi issue.
I am a regular customer of this hotel. My stay was from 16-18 May 2016 this time. One concern I have was, the wifi in my room. It is not reliable at all. It can be very strong a moment, and went totally undetectable the next 5 minutes. Feedback to the hotel IT department 3 times but was unable to resolved. Initially, I thought it could be my device. But wait, when the wifi went "missing", my smart phone, iPad and laptop, all cannot detect it. So, it should be correct. The wifi went "off". If you are thinking of having conference call via Skype in your room, forget it. I ended up connecting to my phone to go online. Wifi at the lobby and bistro have got no issue. Next, the hotel is undergoing renovation. Noise level during office hour can be annoying to some people. I will check around the area for other hotel as I spend lots of time in my hotel room on work which requires internet access. Other than that, the location of the hotel is superb!

8 Siew T.
Singapore
May 19, 2016
Some issue this time. But, in my opinion, it could be a deal breaker.
I am a regular customer of this hotel. My stay was from 16-18 May 2016 this time. One concern I have was, the wifi in my room. It is not reliable at all. It can be very strong a moment, and went totally undetectable the next 5 minutes. Feedback to the hotel IT department 3 times but was unable to resolved. Initially, I thought it could be my device. But wait, when the wifi went "missing", my smart phone, iPad and laptop, all cannot detect it. So, it should be correct. The wifi went "off". If you are thinking of having conference call via Skype in your room, forget it. I ended up connecting to my phone to go online. Wifi at the lobby and bistro have got no issue. Next, the hotel is undergoing renovation. Noise level during office hour can be annoying to some people. I will check around the area for other hotel as I spend lots of time in my hotel room on work which requires internet access. Other than that, the location of the hotel is superb!

9.6 Salleh T.
Brunei Darussalam
May 11, 2016
Overall excelent hotel and excelent location
Close to shoping area in the bukit bintang

8 Chong H.
Singapore
May 09, 2016
Good
Location was good, less than 5mins walk to Paviliion. Very near monorail Bukit Bintang Station. Hotel staffs were friendly and polite. Room was cleaned and comfortable. Will come back for sure!

8.8 Sin G.
Malaysia
May 09, 2016
Value for Money
I booked two rooms for my family on the Mother's Day weekend. There was a delay of more than three hours during the check in. We were told that our rooms were not ready, and we waited until 5:15pm to be given the keys to our rooms. We travelled from Johor Bahru to Kuala Lumpur for the weekend to celebrate Mothers' Day, and this delay disrupted our schedule. we were offered drinks while waiting at the lobby for our rooms, but nothing else was offered until I politely lodged a complaint about the delay. Only then, we were given a late check out (an extension to 4pm) as a token of apology. Despite the disruption caused, we were not very upset with the hotel because the staff we encountered were all attentive and pleasant. The hotel is a stone throw away from shopping malls so it is a great location for travellers who intend to explore on foot. For travellers who drive, beware of the traffic jam that is present almost all the time, especially on weekends. Overall, it was great value for money.