Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4021 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4021 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

mohamad S.
Indonesia
June 29, 2015
Nice and comfort place for bussines
Center of city
Near from mall

Sing C.
Brunei Darussalam
June 28, 2015
Comfortable. Nice food.
Cleanliness, comfort, location
Good location, meeting room was nicely organised, good lunch, comfortable room.

Christine R.
Malaysia
June 27, 2015
Satisfactory
Located right in the middle of the golden triangle, 2 mins walk from Pavilion mall and 15 mins walk to KLCC via Bukit Bintang walkway
The staffs are friendly, hotel is strategically located in the city centre. I didn't try the food so I can't comment on that. It definitely has the luxurious feel that a 5-star hotel should have. However, the sockets in the room I stayed in were almost useless. The sockets are so far from the bed and side table and the extension plug located in the vanity tabel's drawer didn't work! Had to charge my electronics gadgets one at a time.

KUM L.
Singapore
June 26, 2015
A great holiday made better by GMKL...
Location, staff attitude, facilities
Wonderful....will make GMKL our regular hotel during our future annual trips to KL...

Chong L.
Malaysia
June 24, 2015
Relax Trip
Location, room are super confortable & fast service provided
Great, love the location very just beside Pavilion shopping complex. Is very good for people who love shopping, dinning & entertainment. Room is very confortable & clean. the staff provided fast service

Kim L.
Singapore
June 24, 2015
Good location but hotel needs some renovation.
Nearby to major shopping areas, eating places & sufficient carparks.
Requested for a non-smoking room but could not give me due to no availability. The whole corridor was filled with smell of cigarette!

Lee K.
Singapore
June 21, 2015
Hello KL
Strategic location which is located in the heart of the city. Enjoy the easy access to various shopping centres like Lot 10, Sungei Wang and Pavilion which are located nearby.
No comments on the food as I did not order any F&B there. However, I would like to comment that I was surprised to find a few ants crawling on the dressing table during my 2 days stay despite it being a 5 stars hotel. Quite unsightly. Apart from the aforesaid incidents, location and parking etc. are fantastic!

Mohamed R.
Singapore
June 21, 2015
A marvellous vacation at a lovely hotel
The location is good. The morning breakfast was well prepared and arranged. The hotel staff was polite and easy to work with. Especially Ms Anna. Thanks.
The stay at GMKL was definitely a great experience. I would choose this hotel as my first choice when travelling back to KL. It was safe and i will also recommend GMKL to my friends.

Mohd A.
Singapore
June 18, 2015
Room upgrade but not benefits upgrade
Location, cleanliness and service.
Stay was satisfactory. Arrived late evening. They upgraded stay to Club Room but informed me that I was not entitled to club perks and facilities. Made me wonder, what's the point of upgrading then?

Stephanie H.
Malaysia
June 18, 2015
Good
clean, great staff, comfortable
It was a great stay, with clean and comfortable rooms and the location is fantastic. The service is indeed 5 star but the furniture in the rooms are getting a bit old.