Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4023 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4023 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

BIN C.
Singapore
May 24, 2016
Always as Expected
This is one of the best located hotels with good value offered in KL. We stayed on the club floor as we usually do. The variety and quality of the food provided in the lounge were great. The wine and alcohol offered is a bit of disappointing: you had to ask for the wine to be served. You could not see the bottles. It will be better if it may do as most other clubs: let customers choose what they like at the pace they enjoy. I was a bit surprised that the room was no longer equipped with a weight scale. The cleaning services were rather too late. Their staff, at the lobby and in the club, were excellent: warm, friendly and always ready to help. The hotel remains top choice for me – along on business or with family for short holiday.

Ng C.
Malaysia
May 24, 2016
Good location
Good location but not satisfy staff service

Ng C.
Malaysia
May 24, 2016
Big Room Good Location but not 5-star service
Big Room Good Location but not 5-Star Service, I request Newspaper but never send, the toilet bowl is damp lousy,

christina S.
Malaysia
May 23, 2016
excellent hotel
Location is very good, close to shopping complex, easy to find eateries.

Rosniah K.
Brunei Darussalam
May 22, 2016
Excellent
Awesome experience at the club floor

dadang S.
Indonesia
May 21, 2016
Good Hotel
This is my first time stay in this hotel, goid location , and good lobby and I realy love old hotel but they keep everything clean and not left by the time

Mike B.
Germany
May 20, 2016
Perfect location with great service.
Staff performence was very good. Location.

Siew T.
Singapore
May 19, 2016
Wifi issue.
I am a regular customer of this hotel. My stay was from 16-18 May 2016 this time. One concern I have was, the wifi in my room. It is not reliable at all. It can be very strong a moment, and went totally undetectable the next 5 minutes. Feedback to the hotel IT department 3 times but was unable to resolved. Initially, I thought it could be my device. But wait, when the wifi went "missing", my smart phone, iPad and laptop, all cannot detect it. So, it should be correct. The wifi went "off". If you are thinking of having conference call via Skype in your room, forget it. I ended up connecting to my phone to go online. Wifi at the lobby and bistro have got no issue. Next, the hotel is undergoing renovation. Noise level during office hour can be annoying to some people. I will check around the area for other hotel as I spend lots of time in my hotel room on work which requires internet access. Other than that, the location of the hotel is superb!

Siew T.
Singapore
May 19, 2016
Some issue this time. But, in my opinion, it could be a deal breaker.
I am a regular customer of this hotel. My stay was from 16-18 May 2016 this time. One concern I have was, the wifi in my room. It is not reliable at all. It can be very strong a moment, and went totally undetectable the next 5 minutes. Feedback to the hotel IT department 3 times but was unable to resolved. Initially, I thought it could be my device. But wait, when the wifi went "missing", my smart phone, iPad and laptop, all cannot detect it. So, it should be correct. The wifi went "off". If you are thinking of having conference call via Skype in your room, forget it. I ended up connecting to my phone to go online. Wifi at the lobby and bistro have got no issue. Next, the hotel is undergoing renovation. Noise level during office hour can be annoying to some people. I will check around the area for other hotel as I spend lots of time in my hotel room on work which requires internet access. Other than that, the location of the hotel is superb!

Salleh T.
Brunei Darussalam
May 11, 2016
Overall excelent hotel and excelent location
Close to shoping area in the bukit bintang