Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5935 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

suzilawati H. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2015
Near shopping complex
Near shopping complex, easy find local food, near by shopping complex by walking
Satisfied
Reviewed March 31, 2015

william W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
The heart of BB
Fantastic location, walking distance from KL tower, great view from the room
Smack in the middle of BB its a great location, minutes from fancy resturants or street food shopping malls and only 20 minutes walk to KL tower. Breakfast was a bit bland and it would have been nice to be able to make your own coffee. Room was nice and clean fantastic view of KL tower and KLCC from our 8th floor room. Although clean there were some dubious stains on the duvet!!
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Azlinda B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Review on Hotel Capitol
Location & Comfortable bedding. Very convenient to walk over to the Bukit Bintang shopping area.
This is my third stay in Hotel Capitol. I enjoy staying at the hotel as it is located very near to the Bukit Bintang shopping malls like Pavilion and Sungei Wang Plaza. A train station is within walking distance (Bukit Bintang station) if you need to use the public transport. There is also a 24-hour minimart nearby if you want to buy toiletries or snacks. During my 2 previous stays, the staff were friendly, polite and attentive. However, during this stay, the staff weren't as friendly or polite. And on the 2nd day, the housekeeping forgot to clean my room so I had to call the counter to arrange for my room to be cleaned. They had local/continental food for breakfast but the taste was just average. Nevertheless, I would still stay at Hotel Capitol in the future because of the strategic location.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Joyce C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
3 nights stay
Great location, friendly staff, affordable
Stayed for 3 nights. Staff were friendly and never fails to greet you every time you enter or exit the lobby. However, the infrastructure have not been well maintained. The bathroom door was faulty, bed seems to be too seasoned after many years and one of the charging point was not working either.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Iris C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Not bad
The location
L
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Evie K. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2014
Convenient location
good location and service
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Evie K. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2014
Good location
Good location, good service
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Stephanie W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
pleasant surprise
friendly staff, super clean room, double glazed windows made for quiet stay
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Seng C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2015
inside hotel
clean aircon cool service good
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Athina C. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2015
Good hotel in a good location
Cleanliness, comfort, location
Overall it was good. Staffs are friendly and the hotel's location is good.
Reviewed March 30, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: