Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4802 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4802 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Keeng P. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Grand Lobby, Friendly Staff, Centrally located
Grand Lobby, Good Food, Nice Room
Reviewed November 02, 2013

Samir D. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Great
Room, location and Rate
Great stay overall. There is no Wi-fi internet in the rooms and that's the only disadvantage.
Reviewed November 02, 2013

Junaidi A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good as usual
good location and comfortable night rest
Good as usual,Good as usual,Good as usual,Good as usual,Good as usual,Good as usual,Good as usual,Good as usual,Good as usual,Good as usual
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Muhammad S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good service. One of the best hotel in the area.
Room, location and service
This is the fifth time staying in e hotel. As usual we enjoyed our stay. We did try other 5 stars hotel around the area however we still felt that Istana is the best. No complaint whatsoever.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

stephen M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
comfortable hotel
breakfast- pleasant staff-location
perfect
Reviewed October 30, 2013

casey C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
well done
loction,location and location
everything is good. Only the reception staff a bit mercy. I think too many trainer during our check in time.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Sivanesan V. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2013
Great experience with the staff...
Excellent Service, warmest staff I've seen, Very quick & efficient to respond
Everything was great with this Hotel. The only improvement I would suggest is to enlarge/renovate the pool, as it is a little bit tired... and some minor renovations for the rooms as well, as its a little tired too. However, the service in this Hotel makes up for everything... I've not experienced such great service in a long time...
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Leonard N. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Exactly what I was looking for
Friendly staff, great location, comfortable sleeping
Reviewed October 30, 2013

mohd B. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Location, location, location
Location, location, location
as a business traveler, I found it right inside the city with easy access to the business center. The room was OK but not too marvelous for personal taste.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Abdulrahman A. from Saudi Arabia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
was good
location was good
Reviewed October 27, 2013