arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4761 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4761 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

SUPPIAH R.
Singapore
May 08, 2013
pleasant stay
staff...room. and food

Anthony W.
Australia
May 08, 2013
Good value but not luxury.
Comfortable guest room, pool and garden area and the buildings design.

Lip K.
Malaysia
May 07, 2013
It's way below "FIVE STAR"
Location,Location,Location
I checked in Hotel Istana on 26/04 and stayed for 2 nights. It was an unhappy experience for me. Upon check in, I was told that I was given two single beds as I requested for 1 big bed while I booked. Therefore, after half hour of argument at the check-in counter, I was then given a room with big size bed (even though I was told there is only room with 2 single beds left initially). After check in to the delux room, I realsie the room didn't come with safety box plus the air-con was not even functioning. After complaint, I was told by the staff that security box will only be provide upon request ( I thought it was mention in Agoda.com, that it is included). Finally, they give me a room at club floor, which is smaller in size but with the similar facilities . However, I do not think that for the money that I paid worth the service I had with Hotel Istana. (Even is so called ‘ Five Star’ hotel) I think that there is a lot of improvement require for the hotel to reach the ‘ 5 star’ status. Besides, I had a bad experience while having my breakfast at the restaurant. I was given a seat at the pool side. After taken my food from the bar, I realised that my seat was taken by another in-house guest while I return to the seat allocated. I request the staff to assist, but nothing was done, therefore, I had to look for another seat inside the restaurant. It doesn’t end here, while I having my meals, the water dripped from the ceiling on top where I was sitting. It was quite a bad day for me to start with.

Kuok L.
Malaysia
May 07, 2013
near to Golden triangle of shopping
near to monorail, shopping choice, good food

ADIL H.
Oman
May 06, 2013
Tidy, big and clean rooms
Tidy, big and clean rooms

Nena K.
Malaysia
May 06, 2013
luxury & comfortable stay
Comfort bedroom, freidly staff and convenience to all area
Very privacy, clean and comfortable. Must say that we had such a nice bedroom as well! Inear to close to Changkat area, and we had fun all in together.

Goh Y.
Singapore
May 06, 2013
Room was good for one or two people
Good location, clean room and good dinning

Adam B.
Australia
May 05, 2013
would stay here again
buffet dinner, buffet breakfast, location
This is the second time staying here and will stay here again. Discovered the buffet.dinner this time, which we didn't see in our last stay.

Pearlie G.
Philippines
May 05, 2013
Classy but dated, value for money, good enough
Location, stone throw away from pavillion mall, petronas tower view
Stayed in a deluxe room. because the our rooms were not available at 2pm, the staff gave us a room with a view of the twin towers. the room was spacious enough, as well as the bathroom. there were only things that bother me with the hotel: (1) we always have to have our wallet with us since they do not accept bills being charged to the room - the good thing here is that the check-out was so fast that we just need to leave the key at the reception and go; (2) the non-smoking room obviously had guests who were not following the rules; (3) pre-paid mini-bar. over-all, the hotel is good and functional. value for money so i won't mind staying again when in KL.

Mymoena W.
South Africa
May 04, 2013
Perfect stay for first time in KL!
Great location, close to city and spacious room,
We LOVED our stay with Istana and without a doubt would book to stay here again! The decor is a bit outdated but didn't bother us to much.