Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4802 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4802 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Wilson L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
No good no internet in our room price not cheap
No n best thing not fiitted for a 5 star hotel
Ok The most expensive vacation iv beacause i have buy. Two rolex but its quite worth
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Halimatun P. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great stay - close to shopping .
Good Location,nice room with great view of twin tower and comfortable bed with good breakfast
Istana Hotel has a strategic location (5mins walk from KLCC and walking-distance from Bukit Bintang area "the Colden Triangle"), great service, effective check in and out, and credit to the staffs working at the Lobby, they did great job! Stayed there for business trip, affordable price and fast internet connection. Parking was plenty when you park at night but quite a problem during peak hour!
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Kumaravelu P. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Nice hotel with friendly staff
Location, staff, beautiful lobby
I was attending a conference there. So it was convenient to put up at the hotel. But the hotel did impress me with their service. But one thing baffled me though. Why wouldn't a 5* hotel supply toothbrushes? Other than that, it was an excellent experience!!
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Nurafitah M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Fantastic service staffs and Perfect Locatoon
Service staffs, breakfast and hotel interior especially the lobby lounge area.
We enjoyed ourselves. Breakfast was good. Hotel staffs always smiling and never fail to greet us in the lobby. Only thing is, room is old and bed quite hard. And no wifi in the room. But we understand that the hotel is pretty old so that didn't bother us much. Will stay here again anytime soon.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Timothy T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Good hotel room
Big, clean and nice
Very good hotel. The room is big and spacious. Noticed that the bathroom amenities were not completely refilled and called the room services. The bathroom amenities were refilled shortyly. Overall experience, satisfactory. Will continue to book this this hotel again.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

John E. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Good location but it is showing it's age.
Location, transport and food.
Location was good, but hotel is old and i was constantly scratching as i think there are bugs everywhere, ezpeically on the sofa and bed.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Daud A. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 10 nights in March 2013
Friendly staff very close to famous twin towers
Staff breakfast large bathroom
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Ari B. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Good location, decent return for the price
Lobby, location, price
Should be renovated but with this price ok. Not really a five star hotel anymore.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Beverley C. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Pleasant but not perfect
staff were friendly, central location, nice lobby
After the lobby, the rest of the hotel is a let-down. Carpets seriously need cleaning, room supplies miserly (eg shampoo but no conditioner), beds and pillows hard. Asked at 4.30pm for an extension cord, but at 9.45 (after several reminders)we were told that there were none available. After I pointed out that it was now too late to go out to buy one, and offering to speak with the manager, a cord was produced at 10.15pm. The swimming pool looks nice but is spoiled by having only an open shower which is just cold water. One has to change in the rather grubby toilet. Room for improvement!
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Tan T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
pleasant stay
clean,large and centrally located
Reviewed March 17, 2013