arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4722 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4722 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

7.7 Fathihah M.
Malaysia
February 18, 2013
great location within hot spots
excellent services
hotel is good where your money value. staff provide excellent services, where you can get all you request.

9.7 NUR M.
Malaysia
February 16, 2013
Great hotel to come back for!
Well equipped room, good services, foods, and strategic location
This ain't my first time staying at this hotel. In fact this is..oh my I couldn't remember as my first stay was about 5 years ago and I could say every year I will come back here quite few times. So here I am writing a review after 5 years..but better late than never right. So hotel istana is great hotel for you to come back for. Great hotel services, comfortable and well equipped room, delicious foods and of course affordable price and offers. Besides, the location is so strategic whereby it is very near to monorail station and shopping complex. So my stay this time nothing much change, but one of the memorable thing was when I entered my room, I was welcomed with roses on the bed, some sweets and cookies and also non alcoholic drinks with roses on the vase. I felt so delightful and all the stress from the traffic jammed and works were washed away. Some more with the view of rain pouring down and neon showering the night..I felt so detoxicated. I was so suprised they paid attention to little things that definitely make someone's life happier instead. Yeah, Definitely one of the best hotel in the hearts of kuala lumpur to come back for.

8.3 Bing L.
Netherlands
February 16, 2013
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpu
Location to shopping and food
It is not our first stay at this hotel. We keep coming back due to the execellent service and fantastic location next to Bukit Bintang, the premier shopping area of KL

8 Atso K.
Finland
February 16, 2013
Nice hotel and location
Big room+bathroom, friendly staff and nice pool area. Excellent breakfast.
Nice few days in Kuala Lumpur. Walking distance to Petronas Towers.

10 Hisyaamuddin B.
Singapore
February 15, 2013
Good service with comfortable room
Good location and service
So far the stay was a nice one. Shopping places are near, service of the hotel staff were magnificent. Hotel and room ambience was confortable for relaxation.

10 Hisyaamuddin B.
Singapore
February 15, 2013
Hotel with good service and ambience
Good service from staff and comfortable room
Staff gave good service, hotel has relaxing ambience and room is comfortable for two people. Hotel quite near to the shopping centre.

9 MIN L.
Malaysia
February 15, 2013
Huge Hotel and Convenient Location
Minutes walk to Bukit Bintang
this hotel is true to its name. the design and build of it was really made to look like an istana (palace). the lobby features tall ceiling and stained glass. really huge. the room was great although the bed was a little hard. for a deluxe, its spacious and is complete. however, we do notice that they gave very few amenities in the toilet. one of the toilet light was not working and was blinking. as we were heading out, i just removed the bulb from the socket and told them to change it when we were checking out. the best thing about this hotel is that its just 5 minutes walk away from lot 10 and bb plaza. for those who prefers to go to the pavillion it takes about 5 minutes drive (depending on traffic). its really conveniently located and there's a nearby mini mart for you to purchase your necessities if required. the breakfast served was great. selection was alright for an international buffet but i do like their local delights like the nasi lemak and roti chanai.

10 GORDON P.
New Zealand
February 15, 2013
Lovely hotel with excelleny & very friendly staff
nothing was a problem for the staff to sort out. it was close to the shopping centres of kl in the bukit bintang area & with lots of eating places to go to. the buffet breakfast was a+
a very relaxing stay in the centre of kl with a 5-10 minute walk to where ladies like to go - shopping centres!!!!!!

6.3 Nicolas G.
Singapore
February 14, 2013
Not what we payed for.
nice entrance
We asked for a double bed and we end up with 2 single bed put together that's not really what i was expecting from a 5 star hotel. Else people where nice and service with smile. the dining room was really good looking. Room are small but as we were waiting for so not a problem.

4.3 Matt R.
United States
February 14, 2013
Poor service
Beutiful lobby and pool area
Overall, I was pretty dissapointed with the hotel. The lobby and pool area are very nice, but other than that very underhwelming for a "5-star" hotel. For example, I checked into a room that already had a clogged toilet, the water when I tried to take a bath was yellow, no wifi in the rooms, the concierge knew less than any hotel employee I have ever spoken to before (could not even point the hotel on a map or get me a taxi to take me to the airport). I mentioned these issues to the hotel manager and got no response other than "I'm sorry" - I would expect more from a hotel that bills itself as 5-stars, although the price was very reasonable.