Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4798 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4798 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

AHMAD M. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Lovely hotel with service with smile.
strategic location
Very nice and comfortable to stayed. Serviced with smile from entrance until checked out. Very satisfied of serviced.Location is strategic and nice view (KL golden triangle). Very helpfull and fast action taken from staff.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Thamer A. from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel
Near city center
Nice 5 star hotel with many facility and walking distance to Bukit buntag shopping mall area. Also near to night life as well.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Chen W. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Great hotel with big room
Big room and clean
The location is very good and it takes 10 mins walking to KLCC twin tower, very nice. 3 mins to bintan road shopping mall, great location
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Yoke Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location in CBD.
Great location within many amenities.
this is my 2nd time returning to this hotel. it's a great location within cbd with many amenities be it hawker centers, shopping malls and low yat, which is the it hub where i can get many value for money it gadgets.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Kenelynn N. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great Hotel in a Great Location
Everything
Istana Hotel is located at a very central area. Its a few mins walk from Petronas and KLIA Tower. Transportation is also accessible be it bus or MTR.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Haidar B. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Nice and comfort hotel
big lobby hotel and clean
Very big room and nice shower, clean and feel happy stay there
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Peter M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice hotel with a great welcome
Central to many landmarks
The Istana is a very welcoming hotel. A staff member is always at the entrance to welcome you and all the reception staff wear beautiful national dress in a different colour every day. The rooms are comfortable but some of the views are average. Good location and walking distance to many of the top KL landmarks.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Habeba S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Had a lovely stay with friends
The Lobby is very welcoming!!!
I've always like staying at Istana Hotel. Had a lovely 2-days stay with friends. The room was lovely but only that when we came into the room, the smell of cigarette smoke welcomed us!! That was teribble. Lucky the houskeeping staff was around and he sprayed air freshner. Though I don't have any complaints regarding this hotel, but the staff manning the Front Desk need to be more friendly when attend to guest and with a smile. Though the staff who attended to me was friendly, but I can see some who have no smile at all. I know that could be quite challenging. Staff must have eye-contact when talking to the guest and not looking down at the computer while answering to guest. I particularly like the change in the colour of the staff uniform and it portray the very essence of the Malay Culture.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Ady Z. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Strategic location with great service
Located in area with lot of attractions. Excellent service from the staff and great room.
I was attending an event and decided to stay in the hotel for a night. Eventhough it was a short stay, I was satisfied with the service provided by the staff and of course, the room. The traffic would be quite challenging though. Parking is ample but you may be having some trouble in finding one if there's an event.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Yian L. from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location but lacks hospitality
Location.
Long queue at hotel reception during check-in. Room key card didn't work several times. Good-sized room but furniture was a bit old. Only few channels on TV. Could have stayed at a better place for the amount paid.
Reviewed December 16, 2012