arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4761 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4761 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Pearse D.
Ireland
March 06, 2016
Good hotel, fabulous location.
Was centrally located with very friendly, courteous and most helpful staff. Really went out of there way for you. Bedrooms could be doing with a refurbishment and a softer matress.

Ammar F.
Iraq
March 05, 2016
It's an old building with 3 stars bathrooms
Location, elevators & lobby life band
I've been to Istana on my honeymoon.. The location is really nice but I don't believe it's 5 stars hotel, the bathrooms are old

Gary P.
United Kingdom
March 04, 2016
Club room
I stayed in a club room. the club breakfast was much better than i expected. Good location and guest friendly

Wolfgang D.
Germany
March 03, 2016
Very good
Breakfast , service , friendliness
Very nice

Nari K.
South Korea
March 03, 2016
Great
I think very close to Pavillion, but there is slight distance. And there's no store around the hotel. All good, except it .

Joffrey H.
France
March 02, 2016
Good but getting old
Location, staff, pool garden
The hotel is nice, the staff is great but the rooms need an update.

Fu L.
Malaysia
March 02, 2016
Old 5 Star hotel
location and hotel name
Hotel is well named, other than that u don't expect much from this hotel.

Abdullah A.
Oman
March 01, 2016
very pleasant stay
Location is good , hotel lobby nice & good choice of breakfast
Highly recommended

Mohamad W.
Malaysia
February 29, 2016
Great Location, real value for money
Location, comfortable, convenient
Real value for money

Adeey K.
Brunei Darussalam
February 27, 2016
Super friendly staffs and beautiful ambiance.
Love to stay here again!! Hotel room was super clean and beautifully decorated. Even my parents were very happy with their room and said would want to stay in this hotel when they come to Kuala Lumpur next time.