arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4765 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4765 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Mohamed A.
Oman
October 20, 2012
Good location
Lobby
This hotel is quite large and in good location, but getting old and need attention. Rooms are very cold, even we switch AC off. Some items which are common in every hotel like luggage rack and wi fi are not available, I had to place my suitcase on the floor. As far as Internet is concerned the absence of wi fi is uncomfortable as the use of hand held gadgets is common nowadays .

Yugendran V.
India
October 20, 2012
Lovely place to as a couple
Good location, Restaurants, Clubs,
Its a nice place with a great food stall just behind it. Great location and walking distance to main shopping areas.

david O.
United Kingdom
October 19, 2012
one of the best 4 star plus hotels
price - location -facilites - exellent club floor
great hotel for visiting all the sights - only one complaint, being a older hotel the bathroom s need updating

Glen H.
Australia
October 19, 2012
Stylish Hotel in a good position
Well appointed rooms
The hotel was very stylish, had a great pool area, reception and lounge was very good, dining was lovely. It is in a great location, the staff are helpful and friendly. The only negative was the bathroom which needed a good clean with mould in the grout of the tiles.

Shaikh A.
Pakistan
October 19, 2012
Excellent location, friendly service
Good size and very clean rooms
Our stay in this hotel was very comfortable. This was our 2nd stay and would love to stay in this hotle whenever I am in Kuala Lumpur. As you first enter the hotel you are greeted like a VIP. Staff are very friendly and always have a smile on their face. Make you feel like at home. Room facilities are very good except they still have old CRT TV's. All in all must stay and experience yourself.

Chio C.
Malaysia
October 18, 2012
Great Hotel with Great Location
Location at the heart of Bintang Walk
This is the second time i stay at Istana Hotel because i like the location of this hotel so so much. There is only few minutes to travel to LRT station and Pavillion shoping mall which i can spend almost all the day shopping there.

Trevor D.
Australia
October 18, 2012
Great hotel where nothing is a problem
friendly staff, great rooms, accessable location.
We always have a good stay at this hotel the staff cant do enough for you. The location if great, its right next to the monorail stop.Five minutes walk to Bukit Bintang and great shopping.

LU H.
China
October 18, 2012
Great location
location
Great location,near the monorail station,easy to kl sentral.if you want to go to klcc,walking 10 minutes is ok!

Helmi H.
Malaysia
October 17, 2012
Excellent hotel close to Changkat
Super close to Changkat
not so friendly staff. my room key didnt work when i wanted to retreat back to my room at 3am

sanjeev S.
India
October 17, 2012
Lovely Hotel
Location
Its really nice staying there and very well connected in heart of the city. Its convinent to hang around and has easy of shopping near by.Enjoy the staying there, its room size very big