arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4728 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4728 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

7 Ching L.
Singapore
September 01, 2012
Great Location but the hotel is old
Location is a plus, Spacious room
This hotel is old and its lifts are very slow. When we first reached the hotel, the lifts did not come and there were many people waiting. It was awhile later that we realised all the lifts are not working at that lobby. There is no sign to inform that the lifts are spoilt. For the room, it is very spacious and the bed is comfortable. However, the shower tap is rusty and there is crack on the basin. It seems like there is no maintenance done. The best thing about this hotel is its location where Pavilion, Bukit Bintang and Sungei Wang are within walking distance. It is very near to Jalan Alor which is a happening place at night where all the street foods are.

6.7 Salem A.
Australia
September 01, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
lobby
my room was not ready when i arrived at 8pm. i had to wait for an hour. when i asked them to get my luggage to my room because i have to leave for dinner with friend they said we can not do that. so i had to take my luggage to my room after dinner about 1am. i was not happy with that. also want ringgit for deposit and not expecting australian dollar. not happy too.

10 GANESAN M.
India
August 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and excellent service with smile
I like your generousness to your guests
We really liked your hotel and enjoyed our stay. Whenever, we come to KL surely we'll stay in your hotel.

9.3 Jeffrey P.
United States
August 30, 2012
Very nice hotel
Clean room, all the amenities, good service, good location
we really enjoyed our stay. hotel istana is a beautiful hotel with all the amenities and a capable staff. the restaurant, room service, and lounge were all excellent. the front desk, room service, valet staff, and housekeeping took great care of us. the hotel lies in a popular tourist area, with a monorail stop just across the street. my only complaint was that i found our bed to be somewhat uncomfortable. otherwise, we had a great stay here.

6.7 Kar L.
Malaysia
August 30, 2012
Dated rooms but good location
Spacious rooms and close proximity to shops and food
Rooms were dated and in need of refurbishment. Lacked basic amenities such as toothbrush and combs which had to be requested through housekeeping. Hotel corridors were lined with tables and signboards as many rooms were used as piano exam venues. Check-in process was slow but reception and hotel staff were friendly. Wifi was only available in the lobby and was priced exorbitantly.

9.3 Guy J.
France
August 29, 2012
Very nice service and hotel
location. Room, service.
We had a very nice stay there. Staff pleasant and helpful. Strongly recommend.

9.3 Guy J.
France
August 29, 2012
Very nice service and hotel
location. Room, service.
We had a very nice stay there. Staff pleasant and helpful. Strongly recommend.

10 Sharon C.
Singapore
August 29, 2012
Fantastic rooms
The staffs
I really loved the hotel... Very gd service... Fd was tasty... Perfect

7.3 Brenda C.
Australia
August 28, 2012
Very nice hotel in a great location
Within walking distance of all major shopping centres in KLCC
Very nicely appointed hotel with large rooms and comfortable beds. This is in a really good location and everything is within an easy walking distance - so convenient to drop those shopping bags then head out again. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside was when I asked the hotel to organise my transfer back to the airport the following morning - at 4 times the cost of the transfer to the hotel, I think I would have been better off if I had arranged transfers myself before leaving home.

9 Alias A.
Malaysia
August 28, 2012
Grandeur & luxury room
Location is superb due to nightlife and eateries close by
We love to stay there, that's why we chose to come back