arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4765 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4765 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Vicky J.
New Zealand
July 22, 2012
Great hotel, friendly staff, good location
Breakfast fantastic, lovely lobby
We had a great stay. The welcoming staff were always so friendly, very clean. Bathrooms could do with an update. Our fridge and safe did not work. Overall it was great and a good location. Would stay again. Thanks

chi W.
Hong Kong
July 20, 2012
no wi-fi.....
best location
We asked for early check-in because our flight was in early in the morning. And we arrived to the hotel at 6:00am, we got checked in around 9:30. Also, hotel didn't provide WI-FI services which is unacceptable.

Chi N.
Malaysia
July 19, 2012
Great hotel in a great location
Room size is excellent, clean, friendly staff,
The lobby has a strange smell, which i found it to be odd. The check-in process took a little bit longer than it needed to be. Room is comfortable and hotel staff are friendly. Overall a good rating to the hotel.

FRANCIS C.
Canada
July 18, 2012
Great hotel but can always be better
the friendly service
i think that the advertisement of half price food in the hotel could be better because my family only noticed that it was half price when we were on our way checking out so we couldn't try the food. next, i would strongly recommend you to provide more comfortable hotel slippers because the fabric is too thin and is very fragile. also, the room that we stayed in which was in 937 was a little too spacious and you can perhaps add more furniture to make it more welcoming.

william Q.
Australia
July 18, 2012
Beautiful hotel in a good location.
Breakfeast area and swimming pool
The hotel is in a good location. I would stay at this hotel again as the staff are friendly and the hotel has all facilities people need including a good breakfeast area and nice pool.

ANDREW H.
Australia
July 17, 2012
Great rooms, pool, staff and location but dine out
Club level rooms were good value and worth the upgrade
We enjoyed our stay at the Istana the only thing that let it down was the food served in the Brasserie both lunch a la carte and morning breakfast buffet

Hean C.
Malaysia
July 16, 2012
Great location
Big room
Unstable internet service connection especially during it's peak - many users sharing the same pipe and badly affecting business traveler like myself. Internet connection only gets better when everybody out for the day or check-out. Overall services are okay.

Fuk T.
Hong Kong
July 16, 2012
just dont deserve 5-stars
great location,near malls and alor street
the accomodation was quite old. towels were dirty. service was fine. the good thing is, it just take 5 mins walk to alor street,lot 10 or pavillion, very good location.

khalid A.
Malaysia
July 16, 2012
enjoyed our stay
location
Booked through agoda in the afternoon and it was immediately confirmed and we check-in in the evening. Amazing!!

Shiu T.
Malaysia
July 15, 2012
Great location and hotel staffs were friendly
Great Location
Great location and hotel staffs were friendly. Room was large, clean and maintained well