arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4728 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4728 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

6.3 DAU T.
Australia
June 14, 2012
Good location
Location
Good location, right in the centre of shopping areas. Friendly service, good sized room but definitely needs renovation for the rooms -- very old and quite run down.

7.3 Louis L.
Malaysia
June 13, 2012
Great Location and Big Room
Great Room - Big Room
Need improvement during the process of check in, staff were not that friendly.

8.3 Robert W.
Netherlands
June 12, 2012
nice hotel!
close to monorail, great rooms, great food
we stayed here for 3 nights, we had a splended time in the hotel. it is very close to the monorail wich connects to almost everything. we would definately go the again

8.3 Allen J.
Australia
June 11, 2012
Great location with very friendly staff
lot of things within walking distance and Mono-Rail just accross road
On arrival check in went very smoothly, and we were in room with luggage delivered in no time. For a deluxe room it was dissappointind as the carpet was very worn, the fridge had not been swiched on and the bathroom was in need of repair on floor of toilet. We found the staff very friendly and helpful with directions to various things.

8 Kwong T.
Singapore
June 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Clean and near to shopping centre
Great service and close to downtown Bukit Bintang. The room is clean and service with a smile. My family had a great time staying there. It is a few minute walk to bukit bintang. It is also close to Pavailion. If we need to go to somewhere a bit further, we can easiler catch a cab and the mono rail is just nearby. However, the mono rail is very pack during peak hour.

10 Imelda O.
Philippines
June 11, 2012
Great hotel with strategic location
Large comfort rooms, tsaty food and accommodating staffs.
My companions and I really enjoyed our four nights stay at Istana Hotel. As soon as we arrived, we were greeted with warm smile by the staffs and promptly provided what we need. It's just a five minute walk from the venue of our seminar. Food taste good with much variety to choose from. What we really liked was the spacious comfort room. It's the first hotel that I stayed where it has a separate bath tub and shower area.

8.7 Marinus B.
Australia
June 11, 2012
A great hotel in an excellent location
close to the cheap shopping areas of kl
We had 3 days at the Istana and they were great. Make sure you get a club room which entitles you to use the Executive club - sensational. Free drinks and food every night from 5.30pm. The rooms were spacious,clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly - service with a smile. Can recommend this hotel highly.

6 CHALID Z.
Indonesia
June 11, 2012
Hotel for the westerners not for Asian
Location
I selected this hotel because my favorite hotel impiana was full. I thought it will be a steal to get this price for a 5 star hotel. But the hotel staff ruin it all. My wife was asked to entertain a westerner at the bar, maybe they thought all asian ladies are escorts. After I came ans sit with my wife, then only they start to treat us well.

8.7 Ross S.
Australia
June 11, 2012
A hotel with history and an old style feel
meals were good quality
Enjoyed the stay and would stay again. Friends who visited me liked the feel as well

9.3 Siti K.
Singapore
June 11, 2012
Great location and friendly staffs
Awesome breakfast!
Great location, friendly staffs and good service but toothbrush was not provided in my room (I thought that was a bit weird..) the breakfast was great. And walking distance to pavilion and starhill :)