Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4797 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4796 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

RONALD F.
United Kingdom
June 22, 2012
Impressive hotel and service
Excellent value for money and spacious rooms.
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and had a very pleasant stay. We were given a free upgrade on arrival from a club room to a club suite which was very spacious and appreciated. The suite was clean and the cocktail evenings included tasty food and nice wines etc in a relaxed environment. Staff were very friendly and always greeted us with a smile. The location was great for sightseeing and within a few minutes of local transport. If we were returning to Kuala Lumpur we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Wooi-Teong L.
Malaysia
June 21, 2012
Magnificient,high class hotel.
Every where is within walking distance.
Spectacular hotel,great amenities and great service.Value for money and worth to be back again in my next visit to K.L.

Yugendran V.
India
June 21, 2012
Best place to go with your loved ones
nice location, Good Food, nearby clubs, Restaurants,
i always like the rooms in Istana Hotel, Very bigs and very spacious, Good food, near to the city. Family hotel, Easy to move around, Very near to Bukit Bintang

Phuwadet C.
Thailand
June 21, 2012
Good Location, Big & Clean Room
Good Location
- The hotel staying in a very convenient location. It is very near Raja Chulan Monorail Station, and just 5 minutes walk to Bukit Bintang. Easy to go for shopping and find many good restaurants there. - The room was very big and clean, but the furniture was a bit old, should be renewed. - Staff are very helpful and friendly. - Breakfast buffet good, but should be changed. It should not be the same for every morning.

Devi K.
Singapore
June 20, 2012
Good location.
Location, rooms are clean and fairly large. Easy accessibility to Bukit Bintang shopping stripe
I have been a regular guest of the Club Room at Istana hotel for a long time now. Sad to say that the customer service of check-in staff at the club lounge is really disappointing.

TEW C.
Malaysia
June 20, 2012
Good Service with a smile
room is quite big, bathroom also big
The hotel is a bit old and rundown. Other than this, everything is good.

Kamilia R.
Singapore
June 20, 2012
Great lobby with friendly staff
Near to shopping malls
The Istana has friendly servce staff that will greet you most of the time when you are passing through the corridors or lobby. I find it cute that they will tell you to 'have an awesome day'. Great service. However, the rooms are a bit dated and the toilet needs to be renovated to maintain its 5 star prestige.

Dharani V.
Singapore
June 19, 2012
Lovely ambience and great service
Service of staff is excellent, they greet everyone warmly at the lobby. Good variety of food for breakfast. Room ambience and facilities are good.
The stay was very comfortable. Once you enter the hotel lobby, you are greeted by friendly staff who direct you to the reception. The ambience of the hotel lobby is great. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The toilets too are spacious. There was a wide variety of food to choose from during breakfast. The hotel itself is located at a convenient area, in close proximity to the monorail and the shopping area. Overall, the stay was very comfortable.

BOON Y.
Brunei Darussalam
June 19, 2012
Nice to stay with hospitality and cheerful people
Easy to reach the delicious food central
will consider to return to this same hotel should i visit Malaysia again.

farooq L.
Pakistan
June 19, 2012
big hotel with a nice lounge
location
good location but old hotel close to shopping malls and restaurant