arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4721 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4721 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

6 Kwok T.
Singapore
May 30, 2012
Rooms are good but food can be better!
Good Location
The only disappointment was the hotel's breakfast.

7.7 Kenneth D.
Singapore
May 29, 2012
Great location and hotel is comfortable
Service is good and staff very helpful
We have often stay at this hotel due it's club facilities is good and relaxing.

5 Sang L.
South Korea
May 28, 2012
Still Great Location
Location!! Location!!!
Not bad,,,just so so. It was very nice and great 5 star hotel back at 90s. It is still okay hotel but not fo 5 star hotel. It is old, smelly, expensive, and without many facilities. Hotel should price down, remodel, and do something as a 5 star hotel. However, the location is still great for business, fun, and shopping around. You can everything by walk.

7.7 poay O.
Malaysia
May 28, 2012
good location and comfortable rooms
size of rooms and location
I am a regular at this hotel which I stay whenever I am in KL for business. The location is very convenient being near to Raja Chulan mono rail station. Some of the staff are very friendly but a few new ones are not well trained and lack the hospitality attitude. Other than that, everything else about the hotel is fine as it is great value for money expecially for business travellers.

8 Felix B.
Indonesia
May 27, 2012
Nice Location
Easy Access
The hotel reception and lobby is slendid and hotel staff were just great. The excellent Pavillion shopping centre is about a 500 m walk. Excellent location for shopping, Menara and Petronas Towers.

8 Caleb H.
Malaysia
May 26, 2012
Traditional With A Touch of Class
Wonderfully spacious room, surprisingly spacious bathroom, friendly staff and a good spread of food at the buffet.
My first impression of Hotel Istana is that it's a traditional styled hotel with all the perks of a modern 5-star hotel and it goes some way to fulfilling that. I love the classic decor. I felt I was living in a modern palace. For some reason, I just love the elevator. All the shiny glass and silver makes me feel like I'm travelling in a space shuttle. Haha. But seriously, the food at the buffet during breakfast was pretty good and the staff who serve you are friendly. I like the Malay guy who did my eggs at the omelette stand was in a good mood all day. I really enjoyed watching him cook. The staff were friendly and helpful all-round. I can hardly have any complaints and if you're driving, parking is complimentary for guests, though I assume this is same at most 5-star establishments.

9 mahlindayu T.
Malaysia
May 26, 2012
nice hotel
good location and easy for food access
nice roome, but not fully supply for toiletries. no tooth bursh and tooth paste. but very near to monorail station

8 Cheong Y.
Malaysia
May 25, 2012
lovely hotel
nice bath room!
comfort room, large bed, good location, staff friendly,

6 Avinash P.
Mauritius
May 25, 2012
Service with a smile
Location
The hotel is decent and convenient quite colonial and hotel of the 1990's needs a bit of doing up so far as carpets are concerned and beds are quite hard

8.3 Agop A.
Australia
May 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smil
clean,nice place to stay
i like this hotel,clean,quiet position,but good value for money when you book it thru agoda,you can walk to shoping centre from hotel,or restaurants in bukit bintang open till late,clean hotel ,staff friendly,love the shower pressure ,