arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4765 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4765 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

HAN T.
Singapore
May 21, 2012
Very big and nice room
fridge not working
Great location, near to all major shopping malls and restaurant. Easy to take a taxi and friendly staff to assist. Buffet breakfast is not so fantastic. Room is huge with nice shower room etc. Free internet in room with LAN cable.

Wong M.
Malaysia
May 20, 2012
Great location but need renovation
Near golden triangle, but still prefer driving due to worrying about security
the reception was slow, staff hide in the office,only come out when other staff went in and called them. This happened twice during my 1 night stay.Swimming pool is very disappointing, I thought I could have enjoy admiring the great 5-star facilities.Also disppointed with the breakfast, it was too common. The TV set was old, at least need a flat screen TV. The TV programe was poor. The air-cond temporature was unadjustabe--on-off button not functioning. The room is spacious, but high time for renovation.

Susan H.
Australia
May 19, 2012
Great location, grand foyer and friendly staff
Cental location to KL City centre and monorail
Clean hotel, very friendly staff that also look lovely in their uniforms. Excellent location - less than 100 m to the monorail which will take you to KL central or China town to name a couple of spots.

kok L.
Malaysia
May 19, 2012
Great location but a tired hotel
service with a smile except the receptionist.
I don't think this hotel consider as a 5 stars rating. The room is tired and out dated.

YANN B.
France
May 17, 2012
Great location and lobby
Lobby / Central location
This is clearly not my first stay at Istana Hotel but I must say that I do not even consider looking at other options any more due to the central location of this hotel and the great value for money that it offers. Lobby is perfect to conduct non formal business meetings and there is a myriad of options for shopping and entertainment in the surrounding streets.

Eleanor D.
Australia
May 17, 2012
Great hotel and location
Location, hotel facilities, staff
wonderful experience staying at this hotel which is within walking distance to everything you need. staff go out of their way to help and provide excellent customer service. our flight into kl was very early a.m. and upon arrival we were welcomed and advised by staff that they would endeavour to give us a room as early as possible - this was greatly appreciated. the hotel has a number of restaurant choices in-house and a live band and sports bar. the room was spacious and comfortable and suited our needs.

stephane P.
France
May 16, 2012
Good location and service
Friendly service, central location, much to see and do within walking distance
we stayed there for a week-end getaway. room was clean, nice view. basic amenities in the room but the essentials are there. good selection of dining options in the hotel, but since everything is conveniently close to the hotel we dined out every night. nice live music in the lobby lounge/bar at evening time, perfect for a night cap.

DR A.
Malaysia
May 16, 2012
Value for money
The fast service and great room.
It was a lovely experience and meets my expectation. Though it is an old building but they have maintained it very well.The cleanliness is superb and the hotel staffs were friendly and approachable during my two nights stay. I just have to walk a few minutes to the nearest shopping centres i.e Pavilion and Sungei Wang Plaza.Totally recommend this hotel to anyone out there.

Kumarasingam A.
Malaysia
May 16, 2012
good service and clean hotel rooms
the room is clean just like other hotels. no old rotten cabinets. the service is fast and good.
I will recommend you this hotel. They can still reduce the price more.

FERDOUS T.
Singapore
May 16, 2012
Friendly hotel
Good location, near to shopping malls and places of interest
Will definitely come back to this hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are comfortable and the location is perfect.