arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4722 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4722 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

8 Derrick Y.
Singapore
April 01, 2012
Lovely Istana Hotel
Very big rooms and good facilities
wonderful experience for my stay in hotel istana. the service was great and the rooms were big. the cleaning service was good too. the location of the hotel is just next to pavillion shopping mall which is along the shopping stretch named bukit bintang.

8.7 kean G.
Malaysia
April 01, 2012
Great location
Great location and very clean room
hotel located within very short walking distance to bukit bintang area. plenty of road side food stall for dinner. quite a number of shopping malls within walking distance with wide pedestrian walkway fully lite up

9.7 tsui Y.
Hong Kong
April 01, 2012
Great Location for shopping
comfort & clean
the hotel rooms were clean & comfort.their staff were nice .so convenience to shopping ,dining & close to the monorail .

8.7 Yani S.
Indonesia
March 31, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile
best features of hotel
i glad to agoda,i get a good hotel,full smile from more employee from istana hotel, and nex time i will to buy a voucher hotel a gain, thank you agoda, and istana hotel, so long,....

7.3 christine M.
Australia
March 29, 2012
The staff are great
the staff were very good & helpfull
on arrival we were given a room on he 17th floor. after we entered the room i was so unset found the room so bad food still in the room the carpet so so stained & uneven.i asked the desk for another room we were given one on 4th floor room it was good but no fridge it was broken they had to replace it this is the second time staying at this hotel we were given such bad rooms on arrival the staff are great my mother & brother stayed at the hotel with us the room they were given was nice but they waited for 2 hours for power to the room & another hour for a fridge as there was none i will think twice before staying there again.

8.7 Olivia W.
Australia
March 29, 2012
Beautiful Hotel
Breakfast buffet not to be missed
overall a lovely stay, i would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. the staff were so kind to us and went above and beyond the call of duty to help us. the breakfast buffet was amazing. there was so much food to choose from but i couldn't go past the rice porridge and fresh made omelette everyday. the rooms are lovely and clean but a few things are starting to break that need to be upgraded. for example- my shower leaked so i always had a puddle of water in the bathroom. transport is not a problem. many of the shopping centres are walking distance and the monorail is across the road if you need to go further. and surprisingly easy to use since i didn't get lost once.

2 Nick S.
Australia
March 29, 2012
Great hotel with even better service
Meals and closeness to shopping centre
We have never stayed at the Hotel Istana before and we will definitely be coming back to them. The service and attention was first class and everything was done with a smile and they could not do enough for is.

8.7 somasundram P.
Singapore
March 28, 2012
great hotel great location
very expensive bar, hotel wasnt as lively as the last time we visited
in house services/food is very expensive (more than normal hotel prices) Rooms are brilliant, friendly staff around the lobby. The food at the buffet looked fabulous

6.7 Xuan L.
Singapore
March 28, 2012
Good location
location, very accessible
very good location, but hotel is a little dated. nevertheless, the facilities are still very good, can see signs of upgrading here and there. lifts are darn slow, and the hotel is a little too dimmed for my liking. might want to rethink the number of stars though - everything seem to be priced at the 5-star rate but served at a 3/4 star rate.

5 Andrew T.
Australia
March 27, 2012
Great location but standard on quality & service
Location, room size, 2 bathroom sinks.
we had booked and paid for a deluxe king size room well in advance but they were unavailable when we checked-in. we were offered two single beds pushed together which i declined. with some twoing and froeing they gave us what i thought was the room type we had booked and paid for. however, what we got was only a queen size bed which they were passing off as a king. it was late so we let it go. once in bed with the light out, we were kept awake by some mysterious electric buzzing sound. finally we got to sleep after maintenance came and switched off one of the light fuses. asked which of the lights would be unavailable to us, he just shrugged and said "don't know" and with that left. at least the buzzing was gone. breakfast was also a disappointment. very bland and the fruit tasteless.