arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4765 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4765 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Noorazila R.
Malaysia
March 19, 2012
Nice hotel with a good service
Good service
Lovely hotel with excellent service. I will come again to stay at Istana Hotel. Very nice place to stay with a romantic room. With Agoda I can stay at 5 stars hotel with a good rates. Thank you for a good service .

philip B.
United Kingdom
March 18, 2012
Busy well maintained hotel
Location and room size
The Istana is a great hotel with efficient and friendly staff. The rooms are very clean and spacious with great views over KL. The pool area is well maintained and clean and there is a great gym. For the same price you won't get any better in KL

philip B.
United Kingdom
March 18, 2012
Large, busy, well maintained
Comfortable and clean rooms
Great stay again in the Istana staff are very attentive and polite, the rooms are clean and the so is the pool and gym area. The hotel is in a great location and 5 minutes from the mono rail

Robyn S.
Australia
March 18, 2012
comfortable professional service
location
just what I was looking for comfortable clean place to stay central to town

B A.
New Zealand
March 18, 2012
Lovely hotel with large rooms
fresh roses, spa bath, Location
we had a really good stay, luxurious and just a minutes walk to bukit bintang and the sky train is on your doorstep!

singh A.
Singapore
March 17, 2012
Friendly and courteous
service
good location,near eataries,shopping and pubbing,5 minutes walk to bukit bintang.breakfast was excellant,all staff very friendly,helpful and courteous.

Mark W.
New Zealand
March 15, 2012
awesome hotel
the hotel, staff
we found the hotel to be very good the hotel has a great team led by norman gerard and we found all staff to be very professional in their roles through out the hotel and i engourage other travellers to make their at the istana. many thanks to norman,zell,michael,audrey & farina all made our stay really enjoyable and we will be back to stay at the istana kl again.

Si C.
Macau
March 15, 2012
Decent room with a lovely smile!
fragrande at lobby, welcoming staff, decent sized room with comfy shower room, reasonable price!
affordable price, cheerful staff, decent sized room

Alisa M.
Australia
March 15, 2012
Not 5 star
Location
I little old and dirty. Upon arrival, they said they didnt have the room we booked so we had to change to a twin room. Room didn't provide mini bar or standard 5 or even 4 star items.

Io W.
Hong Kong
March 15, 2012
Good location and excellent services
it is right in the middle of best restaurants and shopping malls in kl. only 5 minutes walk to pavilion and bukit bitang and 10 minutes to jln alor. hotel staff are extremely helpful and friendly. hotel is decorated in islamic style and everything looks fantastic. also, the room provides free internet access.