Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4808 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4808 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Olivia W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Beautiful Hotel
Breakfast buffet not to be missed
overall a lovely stay, i would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. the staff were so kind to us and went above and beyond the call of duty to help us. the breakfast buffet was amazing. there was so much food to choose from but i couldn't go past the rice porridge and fresh made omelette everyday. the rooms are lovely and clean but a few things are starting to break that need to be upgraded. for example- my shower leaked so i always had a puddle of water in the bathroom. transport is not a problem. many of the shopping centres are walking distance and the monorail is across the road if you need to go further. and surprisingly easy to use since i didn't get lost once.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Nick S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
Great hotel with even better service
Meals and closeness to shopping centre
We have never stayed at the Hotel Istana before and we will definitely be coming back to them. The service and attention was first class and everything was done with a smile and they could not do enough for is.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

somasundram P. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
great hotel great location
very expensive bar, hotel wasnt as lively as the last time we visited
in house services/food is very expensive (more than normal hotel prices) Rooms are brilliant, friendly staff around the lobby. The food at the buffet looked fabulous
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Xuan L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Good location
location, very accessible
very good location, but hotel is a little dated. nevertheless, the facilities are still very good, can see signs of upgrading here and there. lifts are darn slow, and the hotel is a little too dimmed for my liking. might want to rethink the number of stars though - everything seem to be priced at the 5-star rate but served at a 3/4 star rate.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Andrew T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great location but standard on quality & service
Location, room size, 2 bathroom sinks.
we had booked and paid for a deluxe king size room well in advance but they were unavailable when we checked-in. we were offered two single beds pushed together which i declined. with some twoing and froeing they gave us what i thought was the room type we had booked and paid for. however, what we got was only a queen size bed which they were passing off as a king. it was late so we let it go. once in bed with the light out, we were kept awake by some mysterious electric buzzing sound. finally we got to sleep after maintenance came and switched off one of the light fuses. asked which of the lights would be unavailable to us, he just shrugged and said "don't know" and with that left. at least the buzzing was gone. breakfast was also a disappointment. very bland and the fruit tasteless.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Yeoh C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
great location but old hotel
located near main shopping malls
the location was perfect. Near proximity to shopping malls and monorial. Very friendly staffs. However, aging hotel compared to others surrounding
Reviewed March 25, 2012

DHAVALKUMAR R. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great hotel with amazing ambience
Value for money, good location, great city skyline view
Stay was enjoyable, thanks to the great location, service and everything. Definitely will consider staying here again.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Ivan W. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Good location, and excellent service
Good location, near shopping centres and Light Rail
the htel staff were excellent, gave very fast and efficient service.check in and check out was relatively painless. restaurants and the sports bar was good. rooom service was very fast with the food arriving hot and ready to eat. very close to bukit bintang and sungei wang shopping centre and not a long walk to the klcc. we were able to entertain our guests adequately.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Siti M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Near to Pavillion shopping & Raja Chulan station
had booked for deluxe room with king size bed but was given single twin beds instead when checking in. 3 staffs at reception counter but are not that friendly & promised to give a room change next 2nd day to king size bed but on 2nd day, didn't make any change & didn't notify us. so we're stuck with the single twin beds throughout our 4 days stay. good shopping location near to pavillion & connecting bridge to klcc shopping centre. hotel is near to raja chulan station which makes it easier to move around.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Bushra J. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2012
Good location, spacious room
Huge bathtub
I made a last minute reservation to treat my small children to a holiday in the city, was pleasantly surprised by getting a real good price. Situated in the heart of Bukit bintang, a 5 minute walk from pavilion, 5 minute car ride fro klcc. Th king sized bed was comfortable. The pool was old style but clean and inviting enough for the kids), they had great fun in the hug bathtub in the room however. All in all, a pleasant stay
Reviewed March 22, 2012