Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4808 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4808 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Ahmed S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great location with nice rooms
nice and spacious bathroom
overall the stay was very comfortable. hotel is located in central kl and the service is very good.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Teoh L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2012
Centrally located but a congested traffic locality
Centrally located
the pros and cons of this hotel: pros: 1. centrally located cons:- 1. a bit run down for a rated 5 star hotel and a tired look. 2. space for bathroom is half the size of the room! 3. receptionist was slow and lethargy in checking in guests. 4. located in highly congested area. 5. for a 5 star hotel still offering a non lcd tv is a let down.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Robyn S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Professional friendly service
efficiency, comfort and value for money
I stayed here 3 times over a period of six weeks and each visit was what made me want to return, location, value for money and comfort sure a bit tired internally but it was clean and comfortable
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Poh B. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 12 nights in February 2012
Good location and environment
Facilities available and good services staff
i enjoy my stay in the hotel during my trip, mainly because of the good location, nearby all shopping mall and good food. the hotel room is neat, clean and big, except that the facilities, bath tub are old. the staff are friendly and helpful. overall its quite a good stay.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Shirley T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Hotel with perfect location and services!
Great location, very near the landmark
the hotel welcomes you with warmest smile, the services are quick and you are immediately shown to the room without any delay. you do not have to worry about your baggage as they are immediately being delivered to your room as soon as you enter the room. the room is quite big and very comfortable for two people staying, even for 3 people is still manageable.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Agnes I. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
loveky hotel and service with a smile
same place with my conference event
it was nice to stay at istana hotel. there are many restaurants around the hotel. if you want to dine outside, just go to bukit bintang street, you'll get an interesting experience. the hotel's location is close to petronas (twin tower), so it is a good area to shoping as well. for the businessman will be confortable to stay at istana hotel, they provide an internet access in the room, make us easy to do our work during our stay. i have recommended istana hotel to my colleague, i believe they will be pleased staying there.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

NUR J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
My favourite hotel in KL but...
Excellent location, large bathrooms, friendly staff
I have stayed in a few hotels in KL but since I discovered, I have stayed no where else but here. It's not the best among its peers but it offers value for money. Excellent location, decent rooms, comfortable beds, fabulous bathrooms and a bunch of very helpful and friendly staff. However, ever single time I stayed there, I had a hiccup with the check-in. It is a nightmare. The first time, they lost our reservation although the booking was done directly through their website. Another time, the room was not ready although we arrived at 5pm, well after their official 2pm check-in. On the rest of the occasions, our rooms were either not ready or not available, which led to horrible waiting periods of between 30mins to 1.5hours at their cafe (with complimentary fruit juice). That said, I will still continue staying here - in fact, I just booked it for my trip in April.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Ivan S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Fanastic service from the front liner
The service of all the staff
Great stay, would come back again when I am in KL. The bed was abit hard though
Reviewed March 21, 2012

oon N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Well Maintain
Great Location, Friendly staff
old hotel but well maintain, 5 minute walk to lot 10 and pavilon shopping mall. friendly staff and good choice of breakfast. however, bed is too small to share with young children. overall, worth the money and highly recommended.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Cheryl G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel, couldn't do enough for you.
Good location, lovely breakfast, clean, staff professional, friendly and helpful
we stayed at the hotel istana malaysia for 4 nights. thoroughly enjoyed the great variety at breakfast, and lovely dinners in the restaurants. clean, very comfortable rooms, staff excellent. great location. we left to spend 4 days in koh samui and came back to hotel istana for 2 more nights as we didn't think we could better it. very happy chappies!! will definitely stay there again when in kl.
Reviewed March 20, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: