arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4722 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4722 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

10 sharon S.
United Kingdom
February 27, 2012
Fantastic Location
Clean and well maintained
a lovely stop over at a clean , well managed hotel... i wished we had longer...

9.3 javier S.
Mexico
February 23, 2012
great lobby that smell like flowers and spices
Very close to shopping centers, good restaurants in the hotel.
this hotel is very well locatedc near the bukit bintang shopping area. the facilityoffers two very good restaurants and a swimming pool that is very clean located in the garden area. the rooms are being renovated, but even the ones that have not been modernized are comfortable and very clean. in all bathrooms there is a shower and a bathtub. booking with agoda gives a very good price discount. highly recommended to take this action.

10 Amirali M.
Canada
February 22, 2012
Excellent hotel, great location with warm welcome.
Location, price, cleanliness and excellent breakfast.
Excellent hotel, very clean and warm welcome recetion. The conceirge were always helpful when needed. The location is within walking distance to the heart of Kuala Lampur. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel and would stay again upon my next visit.

8.7 Johannes J.
South Africa
February 21, 2012
Lovely Hotel and friendly and helpful staff
location, the vibe, the band, swimming pool and the the overall room
visiting the hotel was as exiting as visiting the wesite of the hotel. from registering till arriving at the room my expectations was met for a fraction of the price that was asked by surrounding hotels. it was evident that the training of staff members is a successful event and in addition it also seems as if they are enjoying rendering a service to customers.

9.7 rin S.
Malaysia
February 21, 2012
Lovely hotel
Food promotion
Very nice hotel indeed.. I was supprised they upgrade me from deluxe to suite room due to fully book for deluxe. very friendly staff and the food is delicious.

8.3 denis O.
Australia
February 19, 2012
very pleasant hotel with gracious staff
restaurant with dinner and lunch buffet. central location to shops
room was very good. problems with fixing the boiler meant there was no water at all most of the first day and only cold water after 6pm. food was great but costs were a bit indecipherable. buffet in restaurant was 2 for price of 1 but only at dinner, not at lunch. meals for room service appeared to be good value but the cost seemed to vary according to the time of day. meals costing was clear as mud really! a pleasant swimming pool with lots of Europeans enjoying some warmth! we would stay here again for sure and hope that the boiler didn't need fixing again.

5.3 Ernest S.
Singapore
February 19, 2012
A well-located hotel.
Location in the Bukit Bintang area.
I had a very disappointinting stay this time around, quite different from the other times I stayed in this hotel. On the day of our arrival, there was no hot water in all the bathrooms for 24 hours. We can understand that boilers can break down, especially if the maintenance is poor; but what was really bad was that there wasn't any information given voluntarily to the guests and neither was there any apology from the management in the form a note from the manager. Quite unforgiveable! There was no floormat in the bathroom, nor any face towels, for my length of stay (3 nights) and although I requested it from housekeeping, they never came at all! All in all, our stay was marred by the management attitude and very poor housekeeping.

10 Voraseth O.
Thailand
February 19, 2012
Great hotel with great location
Big rooms, comfortable bed and beddings
Nice hotel with great food. Great location, just 5 min walk to Lot 10 and Bintang walk. Furniture in the room is a bit dated but bed and beddings were very comfortable.

7.3 Hardeep K.
Malaysia
February 18, 2012
Bad service from room service..
breakfast is gd
It a gd place to stay...but very bad service from room service....it took them 45min to my food.

9.3 Robyn S.
Australia
February 18, 2012
Convenience and enough service to suffice
location location location
Excellent value for money brilliant staff- cannot understand other reviews I have read on this hotel that says the staff are unhelpful at all- that might have more to do with the attitude of the guest concerned. I found the staff here tried to help me as much as they could humanly do so. I fully intend to make it my last stop in KL on the return leg of my journey