arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4767 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4767 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Panirselvam K.
Singapore
December 27, 2015
Memories of KL will linger forever
It's close proximity to numerous shopping areas, places of interests and the great staff at HI, notably the general manager's presence. He is such a guy who can steer HI status higher.
It was a wonderful stay before we started our spiritual visit to Batu Caves very well.. The general manager of HI was such a wonderful soul who greeted Anda thanked us. His friendly and professional attitude may carry the status of hotel even higher. Not forgetting the many unsung heroes such as the housekeeping crews, service counter staff. The one thing that I humbly request is the delivery of local newspaper.

Hirman R.
Singapore
December 26, 2015
Not Bad
Lounge, Staff, Thats It.
Hotel stay was so-so. No complaints but nothing pops out as well.

Kok L.
Singapore
December 26, 2015
KL 4D3N
Staff that did my check in. Breakfast and room service
Overall ok but was disappointed with the concierge service when I took my cab from hotel to KLIA. I was told to give RM150 in which the cab did not run on meter.

Ong H.
Malaysia
December 26, 2015
good location
clean, location is good

CALVIN L.
Singapore
December 25, 2015
Excellent hotel and service
Location, cleanliness, good breakfast
Upgraded my deluxe room to suite. Excellent service!

Charmiane Y.
Malaysia
December 25, 2015
Value for money
Delicious room service food, comfortable decor and vallue for money.

Mohammad R.
Singapore
December 24, 2015
Wonderful stay and awesome staff
Free room upgrade for first time stay. Awesome hotel staff. Welcoming and everything was wonderful.
Had an awesome stay and my family was so happy with everything there.

Leong K.
Singapore
December 24, 2015
Good hotel
Staff were friendly
Nice hotel except a bit old. Will stay there again.

umar R.
Malaysia
December 24, 2015
Horrible Service
Location
So here is what happened. I booked the hotel and paid through Agoda. When I arrived at the hotel they said that their booking system is already closed and demanded that I pay a deposit of RM 500 cash to stay there. What kind of madness is this. This is really bad, If they are not open for 24 hours they should not be on agoda for 24 hours. They dont even have a king size bed available. This is unacceptable. We should be notified if the room only have 2 single bed.

Philippe B.
Canada
December 24, 2015
Good stay, fixed initial problem
location, pool, staff
When I first got there tired after a long flight, they put me in a smoke infested room even though my reservation clearly said non-smoking. After an hour, they moved me to a good room with a nice view. Staff were nice but I feel that they should have offered perhaps breakfast, or shown some sign of compensation as after a long flight, last thing I needed was delays before settling in. That said, good hotel and good staff.