arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4765 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4765 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Zaiphika Z.
Singapore
June 17, 2015
Best stay
Feel like home
U be surprise they call u by ur name

Katie L.
Brunei Darussalam
June 14, 2015
excellent workforce all around the hotel.
staff

Syahid A.
Singapore
June 13, 2015
Short stay
location, breakfast and staff
Short stay

Catherine L.
Singapore
June 13, 2015
Nice place overall but poor attitude
breakfast, room and parking
The svc persons at the entrance and restaurant were OK, but the front desk staff left us with V bad experience.

heshsm N.
New Zealand
June 11, 2015
not very good not 5 stars for sure not even 4
customer service food location
toilet was a total disaster have to hold it for at least 2 minute and worse of all is the TV how can this be a TV in 5 stars or even 3 stars hotel only one channel I wouldn't book again in this hotel although customer service was great

Ong Y.
Singapore
June 10, 2015
Good service, good location and good rooms
Good service, good location and good rooms.
The location was good - right beside the monorail station, and within walking distance (15mins) to the main city centre attractions. For those who do not like to walk, the monorail takes you there equally fast. The service was good. The room was clean and spacious and the beds were comfortable. Toilets were very big with 2 sinks, and had both a bathtub and a shower room. For the price paid, the stay was definitely worth it.

May L.
United Kingdom
June 10, 2015
A rather dated hotel. Staff are friendly and helpf
Location, friendly staff, reasonable price.
It was okay and served the purpose of providing a clean and comfortable accommodation where we wanted. For the price we paid there was nothing to complain about, although there was nothing to write home about either. At a fair assessment it may be more appropriate to rate it as a four-star hotel. We did, however, like the façade and the lobby. The staff were ever helpful and courteous.

Chee N.
Malaysia
June 09, 2015
Got upgraded to suite upon request
Location, staff attentivemess, upgrades
Though was a little aging for the interior furniture, but the Istana grandeur is still there nevertheless. Staffs is very attentive and knowledgeable, got my upgrade to a suite room upon request.

SUHAINI S.
Singapore
June 09, 2015
Need to have changes in food for different days.
The room is spacious.
All is pleasant. Even though the food have alot of varieties, i felt that they shd have differnt dishes for different days. It served nasi lemak and chicken rendang for all my three days stays for there.

SUHAINI S.
Singapore
June 09, 2015
Worth the money
Very spacious for families with young kids.