Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4798 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4798 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Evon N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Clean, Comfortable Room + Good Buffet Selections
Comfortable Beds and Duvet, Great Food, Great Bathroom
Pros - The bed and duvet was very comfortable and great fixtures and fittings in the bathroom. I also had the lunch and dinner buffet at the hotel and the food was good!! Location is very near to Jalan Alor, nightlife at downtown Bukit Bintang but nevertheless, it wasn't noisy. Cons - Toilet emitted funny sounds regularly, my room door was faulty (Room No. 342)
Reviewed January 29, 2015

Colin S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Clean and spacious
Clean and Spacious and Location
Very near to Pavillion mall, just 5 min walk. Big and Spacious room. The room very clean.
Reviewed January 29, 2015

Mohd T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great stay
geat loaction, food and surrrounding.
Great stay...my childrens enjoying staying there.
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Say N. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in November 2014
Very 5-star feel and luxurious
Comfortable & nice
Reviewed January 25, 2015

Steve R. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great Location Nice Room
Location, Value for money and Comfortable room
We stayed here with our kids, we enjoy our stay. The room is nice and we love the bathtub! The breakfast was OK . The environtment of this hotel is very nice and charming
Reviewed January 24, 2015

Bee L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Very satisfactory stay
classy, clean, majestic
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Joyce T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Location is good and staff are very friendly
Staff, location and room was upgraded, I can't ask for more!!
My brother and I enjoyed our stay very much as our room was upgrade to suite and it's very spacious. Rooms are old but the space made up for it. I was very surprised my room was upgraded and the management team was so kind! Staff are so friendly and I would definitely recommend this hotel!!!
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Michael J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great Staff
Staff, room and pool
Very friendly staff. Close to monorail station. Would stay again.
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Yan F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
the worse night at hotel istana kl
bathroom water is strong that is all
there was only one person working at the front desk. plenty of conceige but they just stood there inside the front door but they look "the other way" when there are many people. they looked serious, spoke bad english and seldom smiled. it took 20 minutes to check in, one by one we stood. the conceige finally came and offered me to take a seat which was far away . i finally got a room, and it was old. i really dont mind the colonier look, but the plumbing was noisy, squeaking throughout the night when people taking bath elsewhere, water leaking at the toilet, fridge is not working, and the aircond cannot be controlled. even the ac off, it was cold. the nightmare came when i was about to go out, the parking was full of cars and i had to wait 40 minutes because the machine broke down and nobody came until i called front desk. finally, the roads are mostly blocked & we have to use the main roads after passing through some squatters housing and bad roads, just to go to the lobby. all in all, if you can dont stay here. it's truly bad. my room
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Steven H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
OK only
Location Location Location
Location was great with food just around the corner. However the room condition especially the bed is less than average.
Reviewed January 14, 2015